Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Hotel, but not so confortable.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very central, we stayed clMuy centrico, nos quedaba cerca todo (estaciones de tren, paradas de buses, atracciones, restaurantes, supermercado, etc.).
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Train stations, bus stops, attractions, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
When we got there, they gave us a room that wasn't the one we booked. We were told they were full (our reservation was from months ago). Finally after talking with Expedia, we got the room we had requested the next day. The rooms were hot (we come from tropical weather) and the air conditioning throughout the hotel was off (we chose this hotel because they said they had air conditioning). In the end we had to solicitor a fan to not roast in the room. The reserve offered a bottle of sparkling wine, which they never gave us (we requested it several times at the reception). The cleanliness of the room apparently is by parts as many areas of the room remained dirty and unattended, even one day we had to call reception to make the room that had not already done in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Overall great experience- only complaint was that the shower drained too slowly and flooded the bathroom (overflowed the strip on the ground meant to contain the water). Location was fantastic and staff were attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Very clean; very comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Above all else, I appreciated the cleanliness. There were no dust balls in the corners and the bathroom shone.
Cons: I would say just keep doing what you have been doing.
Location: The Moulin Rouge; Montmartre; Sacred Heart Cathedral; a metro station the get anywhere else in Paris in little time.
I chose the hotel to be near Montmartre and the Moulin Rouge. For that purpose, the location was ideal. The neighbourhood is a bit rough, but the hotel is gated and really we did not feel uncomfortable out in the evening. Our room was perfectly appointed—comfortable beds; great shower; mini fridge with a bottle of water; equipped for coffee-making (although we didn’t make coffee); good hair dryer; and, really, really clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Central location near the metro- BLANCH ( route 2 )
Location: Sacre cure /moulin rouge / excellent bars,cafes and restaurants up the road / metro station ( blanch, line no.2)
Short walk to the moulin rouge, which was a must see show.(go to the early show at 7 pm which includes the meal and champagne which is well worth the 170€ p.p.)and a slightly longer walk to the sacre cure. Metro station near by. Good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London and Canada

superb!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Although it is by the red district, the Hotel is a safe, privately gated and accessible to commuter Metro train. It is also near supermarket and restaurants. It has also english speaking staff. For a first timer,like my sister and I, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2017
not a lot of good restaurants around but very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Sylvie Caron, Hotel Management
thank you for your rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. The quality and the service of our staff has a high priority in our house, so your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Sylvie Caron directrice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel with some nice food places around the area. Might not be a great location for those with children as there are a lot of Adult shops and services around. It was a good location to walk around Paris from. The hotel was clean and tidy. I had no issues during my stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by sylvie, Hotel Management
From the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine hotel we would like to thank you your time sharing this kind comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know who enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our services and facilities. I appreciate your loyalty to Timhotel and hope you continue to share pleasant moments with us. We hope to welcome you in the near future and greet you personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful Place in Paris

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, Large rooms, And well located in paris
We in Paris again I will stay there again, Great Restaurants nearby, I will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by sylvie, Hotel Management
Dear Ramin Dear thank you so much for your nice review :) we are really happy to read about your recent stay at the hotel. best regards from Paris
3 out of 5
by sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels