Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London and Canada

superb!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Although it is by the red district, the Hotel is a safe, privately gated and accessible to commuter Metro train. It is also near supermarket and restaurants. It has also english speaking staff. For a first timer,like my sister and I, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2017
not a lot of good restaurants around but very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Sylvie Caron, Hotel Management
thank you for your rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. The quality and the service of our staff has a high priority in our house, so your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Sylvie Caron directrice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel with some nice food places around the area. Might not be a great location for those with children as there are a lot of Adult shops and services around. It was a good location to walk around Paris from. The hotel was clean and tidy. I had no issues during my stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by sylvie, Hotel Management
From the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine hotel we would like to thank you your time sharing this kind comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know who enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our services and facilities. I appreciate your loyalty to Timhotel and hope you continue to share pleasant moments with us. We hope to welcome you in the near future and greet you personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful Place in Paris

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, Large rooms, And well located in paris
We in Paris again I will stay there again, Great Restaurants nearby, I will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by sylvie, Hotel Management
Dear Ramin Dear thank you so much for your nice review :) we are really happy to read about your recent stay at the hotel. best regards from Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Good location! Near metro, Sacre coeur and the Moulin Rouge. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were nice and helpful. Had a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by Tammie

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, small and was very secure. The hotel was gated and you just ring the buzzer for the receptionist to let you in or use your room key for the gate, front door entrance to the building your room is located and the room. The hotel was nice, receptionist was nice. The problem was the room and location. The local area was not pleasant and clean. A lot of adult dance clubs if that's your thing than it would be great for you but It was a family trip for me. The picture on the site doesn't give you how the room will really look. Two twin beds put together because it's not enough room for anything else. The room was clean but old like in a old room in an old creepy house. Bathroom was also small but clean. I understand I'm in Europe and it's not like the United States.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Rooms not as represented in picture

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nice from the outside.
Cons: Descriptions and pictures should represent the actual rooms.
Location: In Pigalle - handy for Montmartre and not far from Gare du Nord. Euphemistically, one could described the local nightlife as lively and bohemian.
Booked "family room, connecting room" based on pictures on website and description - double bed and two singles. Rooms were not as pictured, double bed was in fact a poor pull out sofa bed, in a space, not a room, before the main room. No doors between the two 'rooms'. Asked for a bigger room and was told they had nothing bigger. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by G

Room was exceptional

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were given was exceptional. There were a few stairs (my wife uses a walker) but we were warned ahead of time and they really weren’t bad. The hotel was clean and well appointed. We would stay there again and would seek other Timhotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

False Advertising

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I was pretty disappointed with my stay at the Timhotel. First of all, the pictures are complete false advertising. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures, were really small, and not that great. The one elevator literally fits one person with luggage or two people without luggage. Also, the hotel had no air conditioning so our room felt like a sauna. They also like to advertise that you can see the Eiffel Tower, well we were on the 6th floor and you could barely see it (it's partially blocked by another building). Finally, unlike normal hotels there is usually multiple staff on hand. We called down one evening because we were missing towels and we had to actually go down to the lobby to go get them, no one would bring them up to the room. We were looking for a great, comfortable place to end our 3 week trip in Europe and the Timhotel missed the mark.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Okay - service terrible.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was put in a room without a balcony despite being told in the room description there would be one. I complained and got moved to a room with a balcony (however it didn't), I then got moved a third time to a new room which finally did - however not the start you want. The lady on reception was also incredibly rude when ringing to tell us to check out. Despite telling her we would be 10 minutes late she then rang again - it felt like we were being harassed and not what I would expect in terms of customer service.