Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Royal Experience at Villa ROYALE

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This is an excellent hotel if you want to be close enough to the center of Paris to enjoy some popular tourist sites, but also are the adventurous type and want to venture out into areas that Parisians frequent. For example, from this hotel, I took an awesome 30-minute stroll to the Louvre museum and then in the opposite direction had a 15 minute walk to some awesome fabric stores (sewing is one of my hobbies). On top of that, the hotel staff is very nice and accommodating and you are provided with a cell phone that you can use to make international and local calls, and also includes an app that gives you some ideas on interesting things to do. The hotel is also a few short blocks away from the renowned Moulin Rouge, where you can catch a titillating show, and then another short distance from the Sacred Heart Basilica, where you can pray your sins away the next morning haha! The hotel is also close to the Dali Museum! There is an abundance of eating options, as well as small pharmacies that you can go to should the need for basic toiletries arise, which makes it a great location for a travelers because you really have all of your bases covered if you don't want to venture far from your hotel. Also, my bathtub was huge - at about 5'6'' I was almost able to completely stretch out and have a hot, relaxing bath at day's end. I REALLY enjoyed my stay at the hotel and have EVERY intention of staying here when I return to Paris. Thanks again to the staff for their hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel,

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the Metro station. Great staff. Good rooms.
Location: Good bakery and coffee place close for breakfast.
It is a very nice hotel. Very different from other hotels I have stayed at. Rooms are much smaller than I thought they would be, but not a big deal. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. They all spoke very good english. The hotel is very close to the Pigalle Metro station which makes it very convenient. The area it self around the hotel was a surprise to me or I should have read up about the area before I booked. The only negative thing I have to say is that it was very loud at night from the different night clubs around the hotel. The last night we stayed there, which was a Sunday night people were screaming and yelling almost non-stop until 6 in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was quite small but comfortable. Large comfortable bed and nice large bathroom. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quaint hotel, close to most tourist attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience and decor.
Cons: More coffee/tea in the room for the morning.
Location: Close to most attractions, plenty to see in close walking distance.
Very enjoyable, reasonably priced and very helpful staff. Would come back again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

French little gem!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We booked this hotel due to its French theme as we didn't want a hotel that had decor which could feel as though you were in the middle of Manchester or London. We were not disappointed as the whole hotel is very quirky with its velvet walls and gold and red themed decoration. It was exactly what we wanted and really had the wow factor. The bed was a king size and incredibly comfy, I would happily have taken the bed home with me. The bathroom had his and hers sinks which I thought was incredibly cute and a huge square bath that had jets within it (perfect for a couples bath or a relaxing soak) It didn't have a shower which did slow down the process of getting ready but the bath had a shower head so it was completely manageable and is not anything to complain about. The location is great; Montmarte is a lovely little area with lots of bars, cafes and restaurants. However, one of the most beautiful attractions to this area is the Sacre Coeur which is an incredible Basilica and seriously worth a visit. Now there is no denying that the area in which the hotel sits is near Moulin Rouge and therefore has a red light district feel to it. Depending upon how you sleep the noise from the area may keep you awake but it never bothered us once. If you stay here then have an open mind about the area as not once did we feel unsafe and the beauty of the area easily outweighs this bit. There are also a number of great bars around the hotel, Dirty Dick's being one. The cocktails in there are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel convenient to gard du nord

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beds were a tad hard compared to my memory foam mattress I have at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved it. But we honeymooned here years ago so are biased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Could be great

Posted May 20, 2017
The neighbourhood is loud and dirty. People wandering around drunk and high until morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Cyrielle, Hotel Management
"Dear Emily, thank you for sharing about our hotel. We would like to apologize if you could not fully enjoy your stay due to the neighborhood. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future so you can enjoy a better trip while staying in Villa Royale. Best Regards,"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel, staff was super and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Pierluigi, Hotel Management
"Good morning dear Client, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to have you in hour Hotel again soon. Best regards Pierluigi"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Villa Royale, Hotel Management
Cher client, le staff de la Villa Royale vous remercie très chaleureusement.