Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly Bad

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be open and have power and no scaffolding surrounding it
We had booked this room for an employee on business. On arrival he found no lights on, scaffolding all around the building and no one responding to him when he tried to make contact. We then tried to call the main office line and no one answered. We had to find another hotel late in the evening after a long day of travelling. On calling expedia on the Monday after arriving they told me they could not refund until they had spoken to the hotel, they tried to make contact but the hotel confirmed they still had no power and could not check. This took almost a week to get refunded. In summary a very bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to family

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The proximity to our family living in Opera
Cons: Grab bars around the tub area and a non-slip tub mat would make showering and bathing safer, particularly for older people.
Location: There is public transportation very close to the hotel making it easy to get into central Milan for sightseeing.
The hotel desk staff was very helpful in obtaining transport for us to Malpensa airport at a reasonable cost for an early morning flight. They also provide shuttle to the railroad statiions at Rogoredo and Locate free of charge. The breakfast room staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The generous room size. The availability to shuttle service.
We have stayed at this hotel several times when we were visiting our daughter who lives in Opera. We have utilized the services of the shuttle bus to take us to either the Rogoredo train station or Linate airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel made worse by unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Cons: The staff
Location: awful...in the middle of no-where..30 euros into Milan...120 euros to Malpensa airport
The staff were rude and unhelpful. The hotel was standard. Breakfast buffet was disappointing, the bar was never open. We ended up spending most of our money getting taxis into Milan (as there was nothing going on in the hotel - i think we were the only people staying there). We returned to the hotel at 2am one night and they had turned off the lifts so we couldn't get into the hotel, after I called the reception a few times somebody finally answered and sent a lift down so we could get in and then was totally unapologetic when we complained. I would never stay at this hotel again and would advise anyone not to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Excellent hotel, very nice & spacious room, easy access, secure parking, supermarket underneath but few other amenities near.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good for a short time

Posted Oct 17, 2008
Hotel is in very nice and quite place, just a bit far from Milan city centre. Hotel is nice, staff very helpful, maybe need a bit more care and renovation. Average standard. Recomend it just for a shor while when you want to be away from a busy centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe City, CA

Nice, but hard to find.

Posted Mar 5, 2006
Once we finally found the place we were impressed by it. However there is no place for dinner nearby except for the hotel dining room itself which was just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2005
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pisa, Italy

Not Bad

Posted May 26, 2005
The hotel is fairly easy to find, in the Opera suburb south of Milan next to the Opera COOP supermarket. If you pass the hotel heading south though, then it becomes hard to find. Good staff and pretty nice rooms. Finding the lobby is a bit tough; you have to go to the parking lot and take an elevator from there. But the hotel is nice, quiet, and clean.