Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by EMily

Disappointed. Sadly I would avoid

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were booked in for 3 nights but left after 1. The hotel has lots of potential and the rooms are pretty but it has a long way to go. The towels and sheets smelt of body odor. The room was damp and everything we owned was damp when we left. The meal was overpriced and disgusting (cold and fatty). As there was nothing else to eat we ate it but have since been accused of lying about our dissatisfaction. They don't cater for people with food allergies even though they claim to. When we left early (apparently others have too) we discussed with the lady in charge and said we shouldn't have to pay the additional bill due to all thre issues. The owner has since accused us of theft! This hotel has lots of potential but isn't there yet by a long way.
5 out of 5
by Shirey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel is very nice. The hotel is situated about 40 minutes from the airport in a secluded part of the island. Access is by taxi (expensive)or hotel shuttle (half price of taxi but still expensive 90 euros for 2 to and fro) or you can rent a car. We only stayed 2 nights. We enjoyed our day trip to the motu and requested the picnic(a little pricey for 2 tuna sandwiches a fruit salad and a bottle water). the continental breakfasts were very good and the suppers were delicious...again a little pricey. all in all a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Singer from Dhaka

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beach cottages were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is very far from the main town on the Island (about a 45 minute drive) so hiring a car is a must if you want to go anywhere taking a taxi on the island is expensive and there is no other transport unless you are on an organised trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
Amazing experience. The food was incredible! Nice to have a pool and the beach.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Opoa raiatea

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Fabulous place. If you don't like the flashy resort this is the place to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Could be classed as 'Home Stay'

Posted May 26, 2011 on HotelClub
Could be classed as 'Home Stay' as the Staff is so friendly and anticipates your every need. The Bungalows are like the whitewashed elegant Sydney Northern Beaches multi million dollar homes' decor. The pool has 3 Spa jets - Heavenly under a star filled night! The food prepared lovingly by a retired Lady Chef from France incorporates the Local produce superbly. Recommend this to anyone who wants to indulge in the Tropics and not give up on the French Style. Thanks Pierric et al.
4 out of 5
by ANNICK

hotel très beau et très propre et entretenu

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
très bon séjour, dommage de la pluie
1 out of 5
by Elaine from Portugal

Decepção

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pessima! Hotel isolado de tudo e de todos... Nao ha praia ! Foi colocada areia branca por cima de areia escura, e a água do mar bate em várias pedras como um porto... Os pacotes são fracos demais e não tem oferecem nada além do que apresentam... Fiquei dois dias sem fazer nada porto hotel não me deu opção nenhuma de passeio.... Tive que me aventurar por um kayak pois nem taxi boat procuraram para mim apesar de eu pedir muito... A comida é cara é ruim...você morre de calor no quarto pois não ha ar condicionado... O gerente é extremamente pretensioso ... No meu segundo jantar pedi para levar minha taça de vinho ao quarto e tive de escutar : olha eu deixo mas tome muito cuidado!!!! Quantos anos achou que eu tivesse!? Isso é tratamento dispensado a hóspede que janta com a família e pede uma garrafa de vinho!?!? Não percam seu precioso tempo do Tahiti neste lugar...
5 out of 5
by JM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels