Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice, standard hotel. AC wasn't cooling correctly and staff promptly moved me into a room where it did work. Overall positive stay. Will stay here again. Staff also recommended a local eatery which was excellent too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I could have not expected such great accommodations in this out of the way area. The young lady at the front desk was the best. I travel with work and I kid you not, this was the best stay I have experienced. 5 colleagues and I stayed here and all of us agree, we will always stay at this establishment when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Bradford from Gulfport

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay. The receptionist was awesome and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ernestine from Nashville, Tennessee

Clean and roomy

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We will certainly consider staying at the Opp Inn on our next visit to Opp, Alabamam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet, clean hotel. Stayed an extra night. Couldn't have found a better place away from the hustle and bustle of a big city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't know cash/CC deposit would be required
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Easy access from roadway. Well lit. Very clean.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Easy access
Cons: Keep breakfast items better stocked.
Location: Easy on and off roadway. Not sure of activities in area. Restaurants a short drive.
Traveling from Illinois to Panama City Beach we needed a hotel for one night and had stayed in the Montgomery, Alabama area on previous trips. We had seen this hotel and decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the easy access from the roadway. The hotel is well lit and has more than ample, safe parking. Upon check in the staff were very friendly and provided us with directions to a few places to eat. The restaurants are a few miles from the hotel but easy to find. Since it was late when we arrived we didn't have a big choice. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet and all of the basics were in the room. The breakfast is simple but offered scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, sausage patties, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, juices. It was very satisfying and a great start to the day without having to go out for breakfast. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone traveling in the area. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by Marjorie H.

Family visit

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel is clean, comfortable, staff is friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Melvin from Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Mrs. Patel did an excellent job of making sure i had a great stay. She represents Best Western and the owner very well. I realy enjoyed my stay - as i usually do.