Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alan from France

Lovely guest house.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3rd time here and just booked to come back. Say no more.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very welcoming and accommodating and the food at the restaurant was great. The family rooms are a generous size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy S.

Hotel Finken Hospitality

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on HotelClub
Edith and Gasthaus Finken was wonderful. Edith gave us a map and lots of info about the wonderful things to see in the Black Forest.We were given a lift to the train station and the daily complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were nice and warm and clean with a comfy bed and welcome chocolate on arrival.The hotel restaurant has yummy traditional well priced food. We would gladly return to The Gasthaus Finken. Wendy and Bianca Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic value guesthouse as base for Black Forest

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly owners.
Cons: Beds too low, pillows not comfortable, lighting dim in room.
Location: Oppenau, picturesque though quiet town, with stunning Black Forest scenery nearby. Allerheiligen Falls, Kloster Ruinen, Mummelsee, Freudenstadt.
My partner and I stayed 5 nights at Gasthof Finken in late September as a base for visiting the Black Forest. Although Finken is comfortable, good value, and very friendly, its location lets it down, being in the less picturesque side of town on a very noisy (all night) main road.
4 out of 5
by John from Buckingham. UK

Great friendly little place

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Owner and staff were very friendly and the service excellent. The food was of excellent quality both restaurant and breakfast. You can eat in the garden. Only downside is the road can be busy but during the night we were not disturbed.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Vilseck

Black Forest Weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed the weekend with our boxer. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was included. Very quiet neighborhood. Was like staying at my grandma's house. Lights out and quiet time after about 10 p.m. We were on the third floor; stairs became a nuisance. Room was a bit on the small side but had everything we needed. View from our window was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by Jaco from Dorchester

Very Nice Stay with Breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice B&B in a very quite location. Enjoyed our trip trough the Black-forest will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay for exploring The Black Forest and surrounding areas. Air conditioning was the only thing that could be considered a weak point, but the hotel the staff and the value are otherwise fantastic. The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Joel M.

Handy location

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was just OK. Noisy roadway, so hard to sleep unless windows were shut in a hot room. Receptionist was a bit cold. Would probably not stop there again.