Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claire from Leeds

Nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hillside location ( though you will need a car). All rooms with balconies. Reliable wifi. Good restaurant with authentic German cuisine. Good choice at breakfast. Most of the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ellen hoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andriy from Brussels

Right place to have a rest.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the middle of the forest. Some problems with wi-fi and gsm coverage, just to highlite the nice place aside the civilization. Right place to have a rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

our opinion of the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Every thing, including the lift, good car parking
Cons: possibly air conditioning as it was 35 degrees,
Location: lovely & quiet & peaceful, lots of walks & cycle tracks, not too far from any towns & Strasbourg airport
At first sight it was everything that we hoped for. On entering the hotel it was an up market hotel, we were staying for 1 night only, but after sampling the menu, which they had in English, we decided to stay for 7 nights instead of 1. Coming down to breakfast on the first day we were astounded at the choice of bread, rolls, cheese , meats , fruit, jams, cereals, you could also have a cooked breakfast. You can see by our overall rating that every thing was excellent, although the portions were too large for us, the chefs gave us smaller portions which was ideal, until we paid the bill we were not aware that they had reduced the price, which we are not accustomed to in England. Afternoon tea & cakes were of the usual German high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from Hudiksvall

Lugn och härlig miljö

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt och genuint pensionatsliknande hotell. Trevligt bemötande, bra service och rustik bra tysk mat. Ligger lite på sidan om, men värt att åka upp till, lugn o fin miljö.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andriy from Brussels

Nice hotel in beautiful place

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel style chalet, very good restaurant, nice place and surrounding. Only one minus - pillows are terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karl from Dinslaken

Kalikutt

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr schön gelegen. Für Wandertouren sehr gut geeignet. Selbst einen Wanderrucksack ist im Zimmer vorhanden. Man hat hier absolute Ruhe. Handynetz fast ohne Funktion. Sehr gut für eine Entspannung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
All is good, but food options in the menu can be improved a bit.