Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable, clean hotel helpful staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Located close to town amenities yet quiet.
Cons: Parking was in public car park behind hotel, but was not really a problem.
Location: Visited olympic ski jump and several other towns by the lake.
Arrived tired and weary, reception staff friendly, room very comfy and clean. Slept really well. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent free waffles in the afternoon, with cream and jam! Staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, Canada

excellent location in town centre

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: the catering part was good, especially for vegetarians. Each time we inquired if there was meat in a dish, the staff would confim with The chef
Cons: Entrance to the underground parking lot is very narrow.
Location: Walk up to the ski hill, the 1994 winter Olympic site. Walk in the promenade with no vehicular traffic.
Upon checkin, I was impressed when the receptionist gave me a small print out of the parking lot. It was satellite view of the area and marked with arrows indicating how to access the underground parking lot. First hotel that I have experienced that caters almost all day long. Starting with breakfast, then from 3-6 waffle and 6-9 buffet dinner, all included. Staff was very courteous and always smiling. Being vegetarian, each time we inquired , the staff would check with the chef. Even chef, "Fhad" not only came out but mentioned that the desert may have lard. It was really very nice of him to be so informative. He was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We rated this hotel A+. The location was perfect..center of town, near shopping. The staf was very helpful. Be sure to climb the stairs up to yhr ski jump. Great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Scotland

Superb hotel, very central

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was the most relaxing stay I have experienced in a hotel and made to feel extremely welcome
Cons: Nothing needed
Location: Easy to find from the station, very central to all Lillehammer had to offer
Very friendly staff, excellent facilities, fabulous food, extremely pleased that we chose that hotel to stay at. Would highly recommend to others to stay and would definitely stay there again. We could not find anything negative about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Veldig hyggelig mottakelse, lune omgivelser. God service. Veldig god bevertning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentralt

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Helt OK. God frokost, men litt kaos. Hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell sentralt i Lillehammer.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Enkelt og greit. Trivelig betjening.
Cons: Som nevnt ovenfor. Handicapvennlighet.
Location: Ok beliggenhet.
Den begynte dårlig. Vi hadde en rullestolbruker med oss, og første møte var et trappetrinn for å komme inn. Rullestolbrukeren måtte ha hjelp. For det andre hadde ikke hotellet fått beskjed fra Expedia om handicaprom. Kun flaks, serviceinnstilt betjening, og andre gjester, fikk vi byttet med et annet rom, slik at rullestolbrukeren fikk riktig rom. Positivt med kveldsmat da vi kom på kvelden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Åros

Et hotell med god atmosfære

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Først og fremst miljøet, samt beliggenheten.
Cons: Mye. Hotellet er under renovasjon og utvidelse.
Location: Sentral beliggenhet og et godt utgangspunkt for en rusletur i Storgaten.
Hotellet ligger sentralt i Lillehammer, nær elven Mesna. Hotellet er ikke av de mest komfortable og bærer preg av alder, men det var hyggelig å være der. Frokosten er sånn passe, lite utvalg og langt fra utsøkt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sengene er alt for små,for drang-fikk ikke sove

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Høflig personal,god beliggenhet
Cons: Senger
Location: Bra,
Veldig god frokostbufet,men dårlig søvn pga. for små seng,kort opphold-bare ei natt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nær gågaten og alt annet i sentrum.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Flott opphold med god service, vafler i resepsjonen, kveldsmat hvis behov. Intimt og koselig. Stille og rolig, med mest voksne folk. Kommer garantert tilbake.