Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like home - friendly staff and great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Just like home - friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Quaint and Charming Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Old era charm and a wonderful local breakfast.
Cons: Heating maximum higher in the winter.
Location: Only stayed one night on the way through to Molde, so didn't have the chance to see the local sights. But gym access provided was great (used twice).
A very enjoyable brief one night stay. The only reason I didn't set Room Comfort as a 5 was that I seemed to have the heating thermostat at full, but the room was still a bit cold, but it was the middle of winter and snowing outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Lillehammer

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel, wonderful staff, decent breakfast, clean and safe, centrally located, free parking, great free wifi. A bit old, but very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Great ski break

Posted Mar 7, 2016
this is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and is absolutely fine for my needs, I was over for a short ski break and hotel is located close to all amenities. Rooms are a little dated but fine for the price!! I spend most of my time out of the room so I have no issues as long as it's clean, and it was spotless. Breakfast is vast with a cooked option also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The location is great with bars and restaurants a short walk away plus it's really close to the rail station.. Stay were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Comfortable hotel i nthe centre of Lillehamer

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel right in the centre of Lillehammer. Whilst the room was quite small and basic it was fine for 1 person and perfect for what I needed it for. As always with First Hotels, the breakfast was good with a good selection of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Ultimate convenience to Storgata & train station

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We received a warm greeting by staff upon our arrival who were readily able to answer all of our questions about the area and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel was substantial. Our 2 rooms were oversized. The secure baggage storeroom was a great help after check out as we decided to linger in Lillehammer and catch a later train.