Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family travel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the middle of big moutain. No address in GPS. No GPS point in homepage either. To arrive there, I should ask to many people. Very difficult to drive there. I don't recommend this hotel. In sky season, it could be good place.
4 out of 5
by Iris from Copenhagen

weekend stay in december

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice and beautifull hotel in beautifull surroundings and very nice skiing terrain. However, when considering this hotel, keep in mind that there may not be other places to have dinner than in the hotel restaurant. when we were there the only thing offered was a very expensive buffet. So no possibility of a cheap soup or something like that. For a family this can turn out to be much more expensive than the hotel stay! Also, there is no possibility to make coffee or tee in the room, which we had expected from a hotel of this category. having said that we will still go there again any time, due to the cozy-ness and beauti of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Frokosten kunne ha litt større utvalg av pålegg og gjerne egg utenom eggerøre.
Bodde her i forbindelse med jobb. Ligger fint og luftig til i høyden. God atmosfære på hotellet med hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
by Ragnhild from Bamble

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fint opphold på hotellet, deilig mat! Første dag søt , blid ung dame i restauranten. Andre dag var kelnerne og de som jobbet der mutte, de hilste ikke og kunne ikke norsk, bortsett fra hun i resepsjonen, som var en kjekk og hyggelig norsk dame.Vi skulle på Gålåspelet, det var langt å kjøre på svingte vei.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell i nydelige omgivelser, men prioriterer kun gruppereiser med buss. Frokost fra kl 7 - 9 var litt i tidligste laget når man er på ferie. Ingen fler overnattinger her om sommeren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway, Akershus

Expensive, no soap, basert service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room floor was very dirty. No soap inn bathroom. Employees seem to dont like their job. Very expensive dinner buffet, andre You dont get to ett what You want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inget sommarhotell...

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Inget sommarhotell. Mycket var stängt. Inget extra på rummet. Saknade duschtvål,lotten och andra småsaker som brukar finnas. Strykjärn och kylskåp hade varit bra också. Tyvärr dåligt väder men annars fin utsikt över dalen.
2 out of 5
by Aage from Akershus

Elendig mat

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bra resepsjonstjeneste, flott beliggenhet, bra rom, greit bad, rent, flott utsikt, men -- Elendig restaurant både middag om kvelden og frokost påfølgende dag. Desidert dårligste matopplevelse vi noen gang har opplevd på noe norsk hotell. Vi velger å tro at dette var døgnet hvor alt gikk galt både for kokk og servitør. (Noen form for ledelse var ikke å se i restaurantområdet). Dette var så dårlig både i kvalitet og utvalg at dersom dette er standard forundrer det oss. Dette skal vi imidlertid ikke undersøke, vi kommer aldri tilbake til Gudbrandsgard.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tommy from Oslo

Hotellet anbefales

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med serviceinnstilt betjening, bra rom, bra mat/restaurant, perfekt hvis du skal på ski.