Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joe from Oslo

It's not even cheap -

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
If you have to spend a night in Gjøvik this is the cheapest alternative if you get a room with a shared bathroom for around 100 USD. If it's more expensive I would seriously avoid this place if possible. It's old, service is slow, the rooms are freezing cold and so badly lit that you can't even read in your room. It's far away from everything and so for the prize it's bad. But Norway is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay with breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms a few minutes from city center. Staff was accommodating and helpful in planning the rest of our trip. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gjovik - nice way to start you visit to Norway

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: quiet surroundings
Cons: none
Stayed 1 night in the cabins (Hytte) - nice accomodations, quiet semi residential surroundings. - terrific breakfast. Fairly priced by Norwegian standards. Hardly abel to be called a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint for de som reiser på budsjett

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bra frokost, rent rom og hyggelige ansatte. Et godt alternativ for de som reiser på budsjett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God pris.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Greit rom med god seng og et lite bad. God frokost og grei service. Som andre anmeldelser sier så er det veldig lytt, særlig fra gangen og inn på rommet. Snakk i resepsjonsområdet høres også godt inne på rommene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kort gangveg til sykehus og shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Svært vennlig og hjelpsom betjening! Fikk holdt av rom til kl 1430 avreisedagen, i tilfelle vi måtte være ett døgn til (sykehusbesøk - 800m å gå). Da vi ikke hadde behov for å være ett nytt døgn, sa vi i fra og spurte om vi kunne få se VM på TV før vi dro hjem. Selfølgelig var svaret, med påspandert kaffe i tillegg! Frokostsalen hadde en enkel, ren stil med lys og roser på hvert bord! Frokostbuffet med god norsk mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Exame at NTNU Campus Gjøvik

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bigger tv.
Location: Outdoor swimming, several tennis courts and a short walk away from the city centre.
Well suited stay for a student, a short drive away form the Univercity. Nice sleep and a well suited breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Overnatting i forbindelse med Eksamen.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Pris og lokasjon.
Cons: Ting som ikke er nødvendig.
Location: Utendørsbad, tennis baner, nesten i sentrum av Gjøvik og bare 5 minutters kjøring unna NTNU Gjøvik.
Ble oppgradert de ved en feiltakelse hadde slettet bookingen fra Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamar

Rimelig og hyggelig alternativ

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Forholdsvis kort spasertur til sentrum. Rett ved badeområdet Fastland, tennishallen og Hovdebakken.
Rent og i orden. Hyggelig atmosfære. Ikke mist et godt alternativ for lommeboka, da de to hotellene i Gjøvik så og si aldri konkurrerer på pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Fint hostel, trekker bare litt ned at det var dusjforheng foran dusjen, og at den ikke var på eget rom.