Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hermosas cabañas con estupenda vista

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Sus cabañas son hermosas de dos pisos ocupando la parte del ático. Tienes TV y cocina. Todo para esta ahí descansando.
Cons: Que no tengas que llevar tus sabanas.
Hermosas cabañas con estupenda vista, pero lejos del centro de Lillehammer, el problema es que existe poco transporte, solo dos autobuses al día y el taxi es costoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wenche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adel

يستحق السكن

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
حلوة ورائعة للاستجمام والابتعاد عن الإزعاج
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan ove from Garnes

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et topp opphold. Det som trekker ned er at det ikke opplyses at man må ha med eget sengetøy eller leie,det måtte også betales ekstra dersom man ikke vasket ut etter oppholdet. Dette syns jeg det burde opplyses om ved bestillingen. Det er på grunn av dette at det trekkes litt ned på hotellkomforten og rensligheten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Cecilia Resepsjon, Hotel Management
Takk for tilbakemeldingen! Jeg skall se på info man får vid bokningstilfellet og legga til den viktige informasjonen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Åshild from Bergen

Trivelig fjellstue

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fint sted. Hyggelig betjening. Fine fellesrom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tora Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Karlstad

Second time around...

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time we came here and it was just as great the second time around. Situated 15 mins from Lillehammer the cabins are big and cosy, the surroundings are quiet and beautiful. This place is really worth the price. Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Cecilia Resepsjon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment. You are welcome back anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a ski lodge and we were there during the summer off season, so the experience could be quite different from normal. At the end the stay was great, and the owner/reception were very friendly. The place is quite charming. However, there is some important information missing from the description; for some people it could make a big difference, so I'll try to add it here: - Cabin Rental comes with 2 pages of instructions, and you are expected to clean everything after yourself (including vacuuming, kitchen, bathroom etc). You're also expected to bring your own bed linen, or get them separately from reception at an extra charge (although we didn't get charged for 2 sets for some reason, maybe 2 were included in the booking price, it wasn't clear). If you use the sauna or grill (which we didn't) there are even more instructions. - During the summer off-season, the lobby/reception is closed after 3PM and before 8AM, and the whole campus looks quite deserted. The only help/information is available over the phone (your cellphone, since the cabin has no land-line phone). - The area is very remote, there is nothing to be found in the walking distance. The town (Lillehammer) is about 15 min drive (small country road with a low speed limit and construction while we were there). The overall experience was much more like renting a private house for a weekend then like staying at a hotel/motel. It's not bad if that's what you are expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Cecilia Resepsjon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are always trying to improve our service and appreciate some help! I will look into the lack of information about cleaning and bedlinen on the website.