Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel adjoined to the station

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Having the accommodation in the station complex was very convenient. A lady at the station shop suggested a train to Trondheim and then a night train to Bodo rather than spend a day in Lillehammer. She was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient transition from train.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenient being attached to the central station. The breakfast was excellent in variety and nutrition.
5 out of 5
by krishan awatar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient. We arrived and left via train. It was so nice to just step off the train and walk into the hotel. The only downside is we got to town around 10:00 pm, and there was only one open restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Ambleside

A room IN a train station....

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hostel did everything we needed it to! Rooms were clean and of an adequate size, nice and easy for trains. Kitchen was on the small side but ok, some dishes were dirty and we did wonder about the effectiveness of a dishwasher. Staff were all helpful and friendly. All in all an average stay!
3 out of 5
by Larry from Michigan

How can you not love Lillehammer?

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my quick stay. You can't beat the price or the convent location if you're arriving by train.
3 out of 5
by Georgeta from Brasov

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We initially thought it will be a bad experience, since the hotel is really at the railway station. But from the moment we entered the room, our thoughts changed. The room is pretty much what you need when you just stay a few days in the city. Very clean, toilet comfortable, breakfast really above average (didn't have it everywhere we stayed in Norway), so the hotel is a good value for the money I would say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt, Canada

Clean facility at railroad and bus station.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Accessible location, clean, quiet, good breakfast and price for Norway.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right at the railroad and bus station. Shopping nearby, park, art centre.
Pleasant, quiet room despite overlooking railroad tracks, good breakfast, within walking distance of main shopping, art centre, parks, etc.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Sweden

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Ludovic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels