Ratings based on 4,941 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

All around good experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful!
Cons: Room cleaning done in morning, not late afternoon
Location: Went across street to restaurants because couldn't afford expensive dinners inside hotel.
Only complaint would be how very very late in the day the cleaning staff would come. We just cancelled cleaning of our room because we had been out and come back and it still wasn't done so we didn't want the intrusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the plants and flowers. The breakfast buffet was very good. I liked that the omelet was ordered through the waiter so you didn't have to line
The shuttle bus drivers were very informative about events and shopping and how to access them. I appreciated the free luggage storage. Everyone was polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rahway NJ

5 Stars all the way !!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
From the scenery, to the accommodations, to the restaurants... this is truly top notch !!! Can’t wait to go back!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: no real country music any where
Location: Grand ole opery what else nothing better
nice place great scenery but very expensive worth a night just to say you been there. But I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Bleeding Money

Posted Oct 10, 2017
There are so many extra charges that they tack on to your bill and everything you do someone is expecting a tip that I thought I was going to go bankrupt before I checked out. They staff at the front desk kept giving me wrong information. The information call button was useless because everything they told us was wrong. For the money that I spent I was very disappointed in my stay then when I went to check out it cost 101.00 dollars more for parking. It is a beautiful place but everything that I did enjoy is free to the public that just walks thru the door. So why pay the high price for the room and parking when you could go for free and enjoy the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Expensive

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was pretty
Cons: Don't nickel and dime everything. Just charge a fee for the room.
Location: Right by mall, Grand Ole Opry, Cracker Barrel, movie theater and Cooters
My husband and I went for our 25th anniversary. Told the staff and they 'upgraded' us to atrium view. They also delivered a card with a small box of nuts. Very nice touch. Now the other stuff. The signage was not clear when we arrived. We did not know where to go in order to check in. We happened upon a small lot on the side that was for check in.Check in was smooth and fast. We found an employee named Pam while waiting who told us about the hotel. Went back out to our car to drive up and get our bags out. We were told we could not unload under the pavilion but would have to pull to another side lot and park (temporarily to unload). We asked what the price for bell hop was (to avoid moving to another temporary lot) and was told $30. We decided against that, We pulled to the side, unloaded our bags. Carried them all the way up to our room then had to go back outside and move our car to the other parking lot. This other lot cost us $29 a day. The lot is big but usually almost full. Had to park in overflow lot. On top of that you get a $20 a day resort fee. We also had $1.85 daily for "complimentary" water in our fridge. The hotel is nice but BIG. Don't think we will go back. The walk just to get from your room to your car made you almost dread going out of the hotel. For the price of the stay it would have been nice to actually have some perks. Not a real good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel is great but is isolated and you need transportation to get around. Hotel shuttle is expensive and unreliable. We recommend taking a taxi. Drivers were friendly. Cost to get to downtown from hotel is about $25 but well worth it. Food at the hotel is limited for families and expensive. Room was comfortable and the bed was amazing. I wanted to sleep till noon everyday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaylord review

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall an interesting experience. Booked for convenience to Grand Ole Opry. Was busy, expensive and over the top in many ways. Glad we did it once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great room. Love the hotel. A lot of restaurants to choose from. It's also nice to have a spa and multiple stores to browse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam B.C.

great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel has everything. It is so big that you would get lost on your first visit, Staff are friendly and very helpful