Ratings based on 5,008 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Nice hotel! Beautifully decorated for Holidays.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and staff.
This was my 4th visit to this hotel. Definitely get a room with a balcony. I stayed at the Cascades this time but prefer the Garden area as it is quieter. I like the fact that I can relax and have something to do if there is inclement weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch MS

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It is beautiful and beautifully decorated for the holidays.
Cons: The way the staff handles the crowds. Only 1 place for all cars to come for check in and drop off. There should several places especially for quests
We had a 2 1/2 hour wait in our car in line in the parking lot to get to check in. Two and a half hours just to check in, Another 30 minutes to get check in inside. When we got to the room, only had 1 bed and there were 3 of us. Another hour for them to get us 2 queen bed which is what we asked for. We were tired and worn out by that time. Never will come back and will let everyone know what a horrible experience it was!!!! The hotel is beautiful but their guest services lack a lot. I personally think they have out grown themselves. Not enough staff to handle the holiday crowds. Went for a nice time with my 2 girls but we could not wait to get back home. VERY DISAPPOINTING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,LA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location was just what I was looking for. All Restaurants and shops where reasonably priced for a resort hotel.
Cons: I could not think of or did I see anything could be improved.
Location: Location is near Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry House and not to far from downtown.
I had a warm welcome and the desk clerk took care of all my needs once I walked to the check in line. She was very nice and informative about my reservation and showed me how to find my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Ridiculous

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Took 35 minutes to valet our car.. another hour to check in, then 40 minutes for the valet to return our car! Needless to say their system is broken and they are not in any condition to handle the amount of guests that stay there. We won’t be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Opryland Hotel check-in

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check-in was terrible. We waited in a long line and was told our room was not ready. That was okay as we were there early. They indicated they would call us. Our friends arrived after us and got their room. We sat in their room for an hour and a half. When we called the front we were told our room was ready but waiting to be checked by a supervisor. Anither hour passed and we went and stood in a long line again and told our room was not ready. So we decided to cancel and find somewhere else to stay then they were able to get a room. Not mad cause it wasn’t ready when we arrived mad because they never contacted us and gave several rooms to others who arrived after we did. The check-in process needs to be automated and more efficient. The first thing you see when walking in the lobby is crowds of frustrated tired people and it is not a positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Hidden fees.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful conservatory decorated for the holidays.
Cons: They were short on housekeepers, and had to ask for service.
Location: Good location for theatres nearby and the showboat, however is a bit of a distance from the downtown area where there is more sightseeing.
I would not stay here again because of the parking fee of $29.00 a day. This is not the way to treat a guest! Also, there is a $20.00 resort fee per day, which includes nothing we were interested in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice Hotel beautiful decor.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always looking to help. It was clean and comfortable and the shuttle service downtown was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We were disappointed in our stay here this time. The room was just ok- having stayed here before I know there are better. Our first time staying in the Magnolia section. No refrigerator and no hot water. For $350. Plus a night I would expect more. They offered us a later check out (1hr) compensation It’s still a destination you should try once just because of the grand scale of things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I liked everything except room cleanliness, to much dust in room long line and too much waiting for check in no room in self parking area on Saturday night, more than an hour to find the parking space. the other thing was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Confusing corn maze layout!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Southern architecture
Cons: Dynamite it! Build vertical like the Vegas hotels.
Location: CORPORATE OPRY ONLY, GAYLORD FAMILY MAFIA!
Omg! $400 for the room alone, $41 per night valet fee! Very late check in (3-4 pm ) very early check out , strictly 11am ! Walk......walk.......walk......the biggest monster of a hotel in the entire south. So huge it's impossible to navigate ! Cash grab and dog pile of fees! After you pay Expedia in full, you are stuck with $20 per night "resort fees" payable directly at check in! The ghastly $41 valet or $35 self park per night, the shameless explotation of the country music fan reminds me of a coin operated emergency room! Pay anything we demand ! Because the Wall Street crooks now own the "Grand Ole' Opry" brand , they max out the pain and have built an entire corporate opry city and located it all around this 12.000 capacity very hard to maneuver and confusing behemoth! I had to stay here, no choice. Next time I'll stay at one of the many motels just across the road from this rip city, they offer free shuttle to the opry center complex and have free breakfast!