Ratings based on 5,082 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Beautiful but highly over-rated!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Pool/fitness center area and beautiful common areas and decorations.
Cons: better staffing and more organized check-in, way better parking areas, and way less extra fees such as parking and resort fees.
Location: Great location near Mall and Opryland.
The common areas, pool/fitness areas are beautiful. Parking conditions are unacceptable especially at the high nightly extra fees. Check-in was a nightmare! It took us almost an hour on a Saturday afternoon as they were totally understaffed for the volume of check-ins. The rooms are small and very basic for the cost. Hotel hallways were littered with trash. Everything in the hotel is super expensive and highly over-rated. We would never stay on a Saturday night during the holidays again. We stayed Sunday and Monday also and it was much calmer. Glad we stayed at the Gaylord, but would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Check in not good.information not given as far as amenities.room had to be serviced at our request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fabulous

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel is fabulous. Tons to do for Christmas. Food choices in the hotel are limited in number of places and items on menus and food is pricey! Hotel is very busy during holidays but so well organized which made a huge difference Expedia was deceiving with reservation making me believe I was getting a room with an atrium view but after checking in at hotel I was told that booking via such sites depends on availability of those rooms yet I paid more for atrium view and didn’t get it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 minutes to check in - it’s a joke.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in is a nightmare, starting with the valet parking being disorganized to the 40 minute wait to check in, the shear volume of people is the problem but if Disney can do it then I’m sure this place could learn. Some organized operations management would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff at Gaylord was so kind, friendly and helpful since the first time we stepped into the resort. So much to do with a wonderful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice and pleasant place to stay. I recommend this place to anyone. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Had a great time here, enjoyed all the facilities and the decorations were outstanding. Lots of things to do and experience within the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Christmas at the Gaylord

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: All of the Christmas decorations, the Ice sculptures.
Cons: Customer service for sure. Do not take the horse carriage ride at $50.00 per person it only lasts about 10 minutes. It is a ripoff.
Location: Lots to do in Nashville a very cool place.
We stayed at the Gaylord to see the Christmas decorations. The decorations were beautiful and the hotel amazing but very large. We did have a few things that were not very good though. One of the concierge girls Bethany was unpleasant and the info she gave us was very vague, we spoke with her on 2 separate occasions and her personality is definitely not suited for working with customers. We also tried to call for towels and information several times from our 2 different rooms and every time were on hold for over 15 minutes and finally we just gave up. I know the hotel is large but they need more people answering phones for a hotel of this size. The MGM Grand in Las Vegas is larger and does not have this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied Visit

Posted Dec 5, 2017
While the hotel was beautiful and decorated stunningly, it was a nightmare getting in and out of the hotel. Overcrowding, broken parking keys, and we had to wait for 1 hour to be able to park as the parking gate was broken. Even after letting management know we were dissatisfied, the parking keys still didn't work! In all honesty we spent over 5 hours of our trip with parking issues and overcrowding of the hotel. I had saved up for a special trip and was so disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent Family Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: As a guest in the hotel, I feel that the resort fee which is added to the cost of the room should include parking as well. No EXTRA charge for parking
Location: Location is ok. Did not leave the area.
Early Christmas/New Year celebration with family. Fun time for all and great place to relax and "get away" for the daily routines.