Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham uk

Good hotel close to grand old opre

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very good hotel Close to gaylord centre and grand old opre but you need too be a good walker to walk there also close to restaurant and willy nelson museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything was fantastic, size of room, facilities, staff, will go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...Grand Ole Opry close by

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We loved that the hotel was only a few minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville Palace and several other close by venues had great live music if you don't want to deal with the craziness downtown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Breakfast good; cleanliness good, bathroom shower could have been better (high pitched squeal when in use). Complementary shuttle ran us very late for dinner reservations. Staff offered only excuses and didn't manage up. Otherwise a nice stay for a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and not too far from downtown Nashville Nice rooms Good complimentary breakfast
Cons: My room was not available until after 4:30. I had to wait in the lobby for it to be ready.
Great hotel close to many local restaurants and about 15-20 minutes from downtown Nashville and Broadway. You can request a shuttle for a round-trip shuttle to Broadway for $10 and it runs until 2:00 a.m. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The staff helping with the breakfast were a great start to my day - they sang a few songs and were very positive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

GR8 place!

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is really good, perfect location to Grand Ole Opry, and frequent shuttle bus to Downtown ($10 round trip). Very pleasant stuff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Close to the grand ole opry

Posted May 23, 2017
Close to the grand ole opry and not a long distance to down town. Very nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great place to stay near Opryland

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good room and great location. The breakfast crew led by "Love Bug" was spectacular!
4 out of 5
by Clare

Good location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and clean and beds comfy. Local shuttle goes to either the gaylord convention centre or airport and they do offer a shuttle downtown for $10 return per person. Nearby is a local shopping mall and the Grand Ole Opry. The only thing which let this hotel down in my opinion was the breakfast . Not much on offer except grits oatmeal and waffles.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Lousy Mattress

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bed in our room (405) was horrible - too soft - and so were the pillows. When we expressed our disappointment to the elderly man behind the counter, he said that the mattress was around 9 yrs old and it probably was time for it to be replaced. Sure wished they had before we stayed. Won't be coming back there again.