Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room could use an update but was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Tn

Good price but not worth it!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Check in took approx 20 mins...Then the printer didn't work so I had to go back 2 times to desk to see if the form was ready to sign...The room was descent for the money however ib2ould never stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Eric Church

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: Opry Mills Music Row
Drove 5 hours to see Eric Church at the Opry. Motel was convenient to the venue. Well kept except for pool, had a major funk going on, but the maintenance people were working to correct the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and shuttle service to downtown Nashville
Cons: Clean and great rid of the musty smell and dampness
Location: Very close to Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills Mall and the General Jackson Show Boat.
The clerk checking us in was in quite a hurry and seemed a bit frazzled. We went to our room only to find that the curtain was ripped off half of the window and the light fixture that was supposed to be attached to the wall was actually dangling from the cord and laying on the floor. I called the front desk right away and she was rude and said "I suppose you want to change rooms" We decided to stay in that room but wanted it noted that there were issues before we checked in so as not to be charged. We were really unclear why they would have rented it out in the first place when it was damaged???? The whole hotel was very humid and musty smelling - our bedding and carpet felt damp the whole time and they had several dehumidifiers in the hall on the second floor. The night clerk that came in was super friendly and very helpful getting us directions, etc. We were not told at check in - but the have a shuttle to downtown Nashville that was excellent and if you stay here we really recommend using this transportation. The hotel was in a great location to access Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills Mall and the General Jackson Show Boat, but needed a really good cleaning and freshening up. There are a lot of other great hotels within this same location that I would stay at next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Easy to Grand ole Opry. Food and Mall

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cleaning supplies we're left in the bathroom and half used shampoo and conditioner we're left supposedly for my convenience. I wish they had vacuumed and fixed the night lock that was actually taped to the wall with a handwritten note. Do not use this lock....ahhhh not happy about that part. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Many choices and good quality if food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH.

Nice Hotel close to opry mills

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to all the areas we wanted to visit.
Cons: The only thing I found was the bathroom fan did not work and the frig wasn't working properly.
Location: Located near Opry mills, Grand Old Opry, Gaylord Opryland Resort.
Had a good experience. Room was clean and Hotel a good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable, affordable easy access to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Only wish they would mention that the pool is closed after labor day. We had planned 5 using it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A dump A dump.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk check-in, coffee in room (Wolfgang Puck).
Cons: Service, cleanliness, getting smoke smell out of rooms.
Location: It was right near Opryland/Grand Ole Opry. We went to the Opry, so that was convenient. It was difficult to do everything in town though.
Hotel has ugly lobby that seems dirty. Our room was OK, but had clearly been a smoking room previously. They had obviously not done what they should have to change the smell. The first day we were there they didn't make up the room and blamed us for not taking the do not disturb sign off of door.......except we did. They did it the next day - very good job. They had a breakfast - eggs were powdered.....inedible. The rest of the food was mediocre. When I called downstairs to ask about the room not being cleaned, at first they put me on hold so long that I hung up. The second time they didn't even answer. Worst place I've stayed in I don't know how long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Air Conditioning Bad

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC in room needs to be able to turn colder
Location: Restaurants
You can't get your room cool, was very warm all night, can't adjust AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAMILTON MS

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO OPRYLAND AND OPRY MILLS MALL

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO OPRY LAND
VERY GOOD. HOTEL WAS NOT A NEW ONE BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND SERVICED OUR PURPOSE