Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price of admission

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Decent quality for a motel/inn with slightly better facilities then the average, but unless you are attending a conference at the Inn there are other less cost alternatives with similar quality. My request for a room change was accommodated without much issue and the staff was friendly enough. Just not worth the pricetag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

okay close to Opry Land

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: it was adequate
Cons: ??????
Location: Not much to do nearby, the Opry Land Resort and Mall, not close to the main drag of Nashville
Television was out for part of the day. It was okay but when I checked with the Opry Land resort across the street a standard room was less than what we paid at the Inn. I will stay at the resort if I ever go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but expected much more for the amount

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: At the very least supply guests with breakfast and coffee....WAY overpriced
clean and nice hotel but just too much money for a night the coffee shop closed too early and the free coffee in room didn't have enough cream and the lobby coffee costs too much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee Nashville

Great shuttle svailability, helpful front desk sta

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room smelled and was dusty in corners, hair dryer was in closet top shelf beside safe way in the back, another guest told me where to find it. No water available in front reception area. No milk for coffee/tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Convention area. Highly recommend Mission Barbecue near by
Our room was on the outside of the hotel and the traffic noise was terrible. It was nice that they had a shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry area however we rode it over and then waited over 45 minutes (supposed to run every 30 minutes) for one to take us back to the hotel. In the end we walked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiram OH

Average hotel - nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pros: Several restaurants (fast food & sit down) nearby (walking distance) tiny fridge Safe deposit box Nice indoor pool Two miles to big Mall and Gra
Cons: Staff not especially friendly or hospitable Pretty high price for a basic hotel hallways outside smelled of urine
Location: Great location near many restaurants, highway, mall, Grand Ole Opry, etc. Seemed like a good safe area.
Pros: Several restaurants (fast food & sit down) nearby (walking distance) tiny fridge Safe deposit box Nice indoor pool Two miles to big Mall and Grand Ole Opry free parking Free internet Cons: Loud traffic & sirens near exterior rooms Staff not especially friendly or hospitable Pretty high price for a basic hotel hallways outside smelled of urine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Outdoor room access to hotel facilities not ideal

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff service, lovely atrium central area, convenient shuttle service
Cons: Provide complimentary breakfast
Half the rooms open onto an outdoor walkway/balcony, then reenter to the nice atrium area. Seemed less secure, open to the weather and highway racket, as well as dirty due to smokers using it outside their rooms. Just to get from your room to the hotel lobby shouldn't require outdoor walking even if for only a short distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester N.Y.

Opryland Inn was great!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. The pool was awesome. Our room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was very fun with the servers singing on the little stage. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quick trip to the Opry

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wife and I flew up for a visit to the Grand Ole Opry. Decided to stay at the Inn instead of the Opryland Hotel. Good call. It's half the price, it's nice, and you have access to everything offered at the Opryland hotel across the street. The shuttle runs between the two hotels and to the Opry itself. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was a little expensive for what you get. If it was a bit cheaper I would stay there again.