Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over promises ....under delivers

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
Recently stayed here for 4 nights during Dec 2016. Here are our comments/observations: 1. Some of the front desk staff were condescending and acted as if it was a privilege to stay there (typical Eastern European aggressive / passive-aggressive behaviour). As an aside we'll never visit any country East of the Adriatic Sea again, even though my wife is from Romania. 2. No value here. Western prices for sub optimal service. 3. Raucous hotel guests above us kept us up (proves that money cannot buy consideration). 4. Design of hotel room was overly "high tech. Never did figure out how to use climate control system. Light from both climate control and TV disturbing sleep. 5. Room facing river provided lovely view but traffic early morning and night bothersome. As the international head of sales for a multinational conglomerate I WILL NOT be recommending this hotel to any of our corporate officers for sales conferences, conventions or meetings. Very dissapointed in the Hilton brand... not what it used to be... John- Sr Exec VP of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Most pleasant hotel I've ever experienced

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The absence of inconveniences, the attention to design-details large and small, the wonderful breakfasts, the paintings, the lighting, the furniture, the air-flows and motion-sensors, the glass-elevator's ascendfing view of the beautiful city and river -- I did already recommend this hotel to a friend, who said: "Yes, I know, it's my favorite hotel in Oradea."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Raluca Sinza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write our review and share it on Expedia Community. It was a real pleasure to rad how much you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea hotel. Please rest assured that I will not miss to pass around to my colleagues your comments. We will be more then happy to accommodate you on your next return to Oradea. Best regards, PR Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was great, but the staff, especially Oana at the Reception Desk, was even better. Very helpful with a pleasant smile. ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Raluca Sinza, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write our review and for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. We do also appreciate the time you spent on sharing with us your feedback through Expedia community. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience. Please rest assured that I will not miss to pass on your comments to our team. We are looking forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on your future visit to Oradea. Best regards, PR Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The first smiles we had seen in Romania! Very friendly staff - nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Raluca Sinza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write our review. Please let me inform you that all the provided information and details are going to be cascaded to all our colleagues. Only through our guests’ feedback we will be able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve. We are very much looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. Sincerely, PR Representative DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a good swimming pool

Posted Nov 17, 2015
A lovely hotel about a 20 minute walk from the centre of town. The staff speak English well and make a genuine effort to help you enjoy your stay in Oradea. I especially enjoyed the swimming pool and spa . The breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by OMRDT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review regarding our hotel.All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through our guests’ feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve. I was delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the services and facilities offered at our hotel and rest assured that I will share your feedback with my Management team in order to make the necessary changes and adjustments. Thank you for your kind words and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea. Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea ulrich.hoffmeister@hilton.com +40 259259259
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Verry good!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel facilities, friendly and helpfull staff! Money well spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Raluca Sinza - Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write our review. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through our guests’ feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: drugstore products to be the number of people in the room, no less
A pleasant hotel, comfort proportional to the price paid,   deserve. City close, does no require car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by rsinza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to our review. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through your feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve. We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at our hotel . Rest assured that we will share your feedback with our Team in order to make improvements in the areas needed. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea ulrich.hoffmeister@hilton.com +40 259259259
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calarasi

Relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
An excellent hotel, that provides excellent conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by rsinza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to our review. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through your feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve. We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at our hotel . Rest assured that we will share your feedback with our Team in order to make improvements in the areas needed. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea ulrich.hoffmeister@hilton.com +40 259259259
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel at a river bank

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Easily accessible. Close to downtown. Very friendly & helpful stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by rsinza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to our review. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through your feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve. We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at our hotel . Rest assured that we will share your feedback with our Team in order to make improvements in the areas needed. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea ulrich.hoffmeister@hilton.com +40 259259259
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Romania, hands down!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! River view, amazing pool, nice city, excellent people, should I keep going on?
Cons: Staff training. Not acceptable to not be able to provide a fresh coffee or tea at any hour of the day. Had to drive myself to the "corner" restaurant
Location: no idea. another improvement point :)
Sheer luxury, awesome facilities, excellent staff (although not at Western standards but really willing and nice). GODLY LOW PRICES FOR THE STANDARDS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Anca Platz PR executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic ratings and also for sharing with us your experience. We are happy to welcome you back should you next travels take you back to Oradea, Romania. Anca Platz, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea