Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia California USA

Beautiful view of Oran

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and it's our favorite place to stay in Oran. Beautiful view of the city and the sea. The staff is very friendly and always makes us feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
by Muhammed from Johannesburg

Charme el Cheikh - not so charming

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The best part about this hotel was the location. It was located on a busy road in the city centre, and walking distance from most sites of interest. The hotel itself was old and tired. Staff speak almost no English. Rooms are ok, decent sized. Bathroom was not great. There was no in-room safe. Breakfast was shocking, stale pastries and terrible coffee, but that seems to be common in Algeria. Also the time they indicate breakfast starting may not necessarily be the time it actually starts. The hotel provides a free airport shuttle. However, even though ypu may indicate a time and they agree to it, they will still wait for the shuttle to fill no matter how much time that takes, and will not communicate any time changes to you. It is probably better to give them a time earlier than what you need.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sweden

clean downtown hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this nice and clean hotel several times. Like the clean rooms with internet for a good price. Not a hotel to hang out at but great when doing business downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A Hotel with a view

Posted Sep 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for four nights and we loved it. Our room had a private balcony with a beautiful view of the city and the sea. The hotel staff was very friendly and made our stay the best. We highly recommend this hotel and we definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dominik from Swansea

Clean and comfortable hotel in the centre

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with nice, helpful staff (although limited English). Good wi-fi. Spacious room, comfortable beds and well-equipped bathroom. Rich breakfast. Complimentary airport shuttle. Located near the centre (5-10 mins walk), but on a main street full of rather dodgy shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel ayant un personnel très attentionné

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Formation en coopération avec le ministère de la culture Algérien pour la restauration du patrimoine.
1 out of 5
by rachid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Ho effettuato la prenotazione di due camere tramite il vostro sito. Sono arrivato allo Hotel circa alle 17.00. La disponibilità dello Hotel era di una sola camera. Il portiere si è giustificato dicendo di aver avuto la richiesta per una sola camera. Ho presentato la prenotazione delle due camere fornita dal vostro sito. Cordiali saluti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from royan

PROCHE CENTRE VILLE

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Centre ville
Cons: Amabilité de la réception
Location: Les magasins sont à 5MM, et proche du front de mer
Hotel agréable avec parking gardé. Proche du centre.
4 out of 5
by Luisa from Deutschland

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr hilfsbereite Angestellte und super leckeres süßes Frühstück. Auch im Restaurant lässt sich gut und für angemessene Preise essen.