Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
One of the beds had blood on the comforter. Completely disgusting. Most likely will never stay here again and will never recommend it to even homeless people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for being behind Walmart

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room was nice. Air conditioner didn't get the room cold but kept it decent. Pillows were feather and bothered my allergies. Front view of the hotel is all shopping malls and parking lots. Back of hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Family Fun

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and caring. Loved the breakfast every morning. The cook was so nice and excellent on preparing a breakfast meal.
Cons: We prefer a larger room. Cleaning service come everyday what with the beach and pool
Location: Beach Seafood restaurants. Met family that had condo on Orange Beach and Went over to more family that was on Gulf Shores area. Naval Museaum
We stay regularly at Marriott hotels for travels. This was the smallest room we have been given. Too small area. Arrived on Saturday. No cleaning staff showed up Sunday or Monday, until I asked housekeeping if they would clean That was in the afternoon on Monday. Sorta, odd.. After that everything went smoothly, but a larger room would have been nicer. Walking distance to the beach and around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We chose this hotel because we didn't want to be in close quarters in a condo with extended family. The hotel is clean, well maintained, breakfast was great, and staff was very attentive. We will definitely be staying here next summer for the annual family beach trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Team not responsive to technical challenges

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very weak wi-fi service the entire stay and the water from the picture is not part of the property's access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Family friendly, beautiful and close to the beach!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My family had an amazing stay here! It was absolutely beautiful, super clean and we walked right to the beach every day! Near many restaraunts and stores! Will definitely stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not on the beach. Golf cart to get there or walk it. Area too commercialized for us. Nothing was wrong with the hotel, but it was nothing to write home about either. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to beach, grocery stores, souvenir store. Clean hotel, breakfast is good. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl Ga.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Did not spend much time in room. The beach was the priority but the breakfeast was great. Also more of a scenic veiw on bachside of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: food, shopping, beach
Hotel was awesome and shuttle rides to beach. Close to restaurants and stores.