Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West TN

Posted May 18, 2018
Great beach property! Easy access to shopping and dining in Orange Beach as well as in Gulf Shores and Perdido Key.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Doyle for leaving us a review. SO happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks so much for sharing the photos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel right on the beach with a great pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. Great to hear you loved your stay and the beach and the pool. We hope you come enjoy again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent in every way

Posted May 14, 2018
Well worth the money to be right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas including room were very clean and organized. We will stay here again for sure. We were really very pleased with our whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you Allyson for the review. We are happy you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and your room. We hope you visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Posted May 11, 2018
Very good hotel close to the beach. Loved the pool and access to the beach. Not impressed about the $30 a day charge for beach loungers, these are not controlled by the hotel. Our stay was wonderful. Lovely staff at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed the beach, our staff and that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the beach loungers. We hope you visit us again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful beachfront view

Posted May 11, 2018
One of the best trips. The breakfast was one of the best buffet we have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. So thrilled to hear you have had one of your best trips staying with us. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast too. Come see us again real soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fair visit

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Was not recognized as a Hilton gold member. Hotel is only a year or two old, but already looks tired, possibly because it is on the beach(?). Shower controls were very loose in the wall, room carpet had a tear and a few runs, pillows were very uncomfortable. Only the breakfast staff greeted us despite seeing and being seen by other staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize you were not comfortable in your room and that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we would like to address this if you could reach out to our hotel directly. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to do our job better and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful beach. Had a problem with noise from a broken air conditioning unit, but got it resolved. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful beach and our friendly staff. We do apologize for the air conditioning, so glad to know it was repaired quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good room friendly staff great view love Orange Beach Al
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff and the great view here. Come see us again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Close to beach, restaurants, family activities, grocery store. Great staff, clean rooms, quiet, and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you, Paul for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the staff, the family activities, the rooms and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Comfortable hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We were looking for a comfortable hotel overlooking the Gulf, close to restaurants and the Hampton fit the bill. We enjoyed a quiet, relaxing weekend there. Parking is free in the attached parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you so much for providing this feedback! We're so pleased you had a comfortable stay with us! We would love to welcome you back soon, next time for a perfect stay!