Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville.Al

Cancellation policy stinks

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I tried to cancel my reservation over 48 hours before checking time and they charged me one day of a two day reservation and I am not happy . Next time we have a meeting scheduled there we will be staying at another hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to hide from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Made a great choice when needing a place to stay while waiting out Irma Would definitely stay here again 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much, MadelineMary, for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing 5-star rating! We are so glad to know that we were able to be of service to you during your time of need. We hope you are able to return again during better times. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Time to update the lobby
Good clean hotel in a great location with beachfront views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Andy, for taking your time to give us this amazing rating and for sharing with us your experience. We are so glad to know that you truly enjoyed your visit and the view from your room. We appreciate your feedback regarding our lobby and we are getting ready to renovate this part of our hotel. We would love to have you come back again after we are finished! Until then ~ Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange beach, AL.

Great hotel with friendly stay, perfect view.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After fleeing our Orlando vacation in the mist of Hurricane Irma, we checked in to this hotel for a quick beach trip. The hotels staff was MORE than accommodating and even gave my two young children cookies/treats after a long long car ride. The hotel rooms were clean and very upkept. The access to the beach was easy as well. Breakfast was delicious also. The only down fall was the shower outside was broke and that made for a sandy trip to our room...and sand everywhere. On day 3 our air conditioner shut off but maintenance was quickly up there and had it working. We will definitely stay here in the future. One of the best hotels I've been to in a long time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for this amazing rating, mamawest1315! What an honor it was to be of service to you in your time of need. We are so very pleased that you were able to make it to our shores safely and that we were able to welcome you and your children with a treat! It is wonderful that know that you were able to enjoy some beach time and a great breakfast each morning! Thank you for letting us know about the outdoor shower. This will be passed along. It is great to know that we were able to make sure that your A/C was fixed quickly. We truly hope you arrived home safely and without much damage to your home. We can't wait to have you come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Extra nice hotel on a pristine white beach. Staff was the best ever. Rooms had balconies facing the beach. Easy drive from airport. Couldn't be happier with my choice. 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, Al

Labor Day Weekend!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to beach,walking distance to restaurants. Pool a little small for a large crowd weekend. Buildings could of used better planning a lot of obstructed views. But a very nice hotel close to beaches. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Shelby, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the easy beach access as well as the location near local restaurants too. Also, thank you for the valuable feedback regarding the size of the pool and will be sure to pass this along to our management team for review. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for chooing to stay with us. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located right on the beach. It was a great family hotel. It was very busy but the staff was helpful and accommodating. The hotel provided pool toys for the kids an my kids had a blast. The beds were uncomfortable though and due to that we will choose a different hotel for our next visit to Orange Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Ash, for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great review. We're so very pleased to know that our location made it convenient to enjoy the beach. We're sorry that our beds were not very comfortable to you. We appreciate you taking your time to give us this feedback. It is great to know that our staff was so accommodating to you during your stay. We hope to see you again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel and staff will stay there again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time there. Good breakfast and right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Daniel for taking your time to give us this amazing rating and for choosing to come and stay with us. We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed a great breakfast and that you were able to get beach time in while you were here. We truly can't wait to welcome you back again. -Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Alabama

Business Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Been coming back every year for business and enjoy every stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Clay for coming to stay with us each year, it truly means a great deal with us. We are so glad to know that you enjoy your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very ideal place by the beach and very convenient.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had an awesome time and the facility was great. Only drawback during our stay was the elevators were not in working condition for few hours. I believe it happens sometimes. Other than that it was a 5-star overnight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking your time to share with us your experience. It is great to know that you had an awesome time and that our hotel was just what you needed. We're so glad that our location worked out so well for you during your visit. We truly cannot wait for you to return. - Liz