Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens,Al.

Unsecure

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The self-locking garage door in the second level parking wouldn't work(stayed open). I felt very insecure, didn't sleep a wink.Reported it to the desk, nothing was done about the problem while I was there.left the next morning, having one more day in mine room. Would like a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Kollin, Hotel Management
We are sorry you felt insecure at our hotel. I will pass this information along to the team. Hope you will come back to stay with us. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choice of room will enhance your stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Serve cheese omelet every morning :)
Location: We seemed to travel to Gulf Shores often to eat, putt-putt and enjoy the classics I did as a child.
Hotel was nice and clean. The kids really enjoyed the pool even at this time of year (late Nov). The staff was extremely helpful with every request. Unfortunately, we did not stay in a beachfront room. However, our room was still very nice and fit our needs. If we do return we will be sure to request a beachfront as they were much larger and nicer. It will add to your experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean property, the pool as well as our nice staff too. Thank you for the valuable feedback regrading the need for a bit more variety at breakfast. I will be sure to share this with our management team as we're always looking for ways to better serve our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Safe travels until next time. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction of high rise condo next door

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Construction of high rise condo next-door obstructs beachfront view - very disappointing when on balcony. Ugly to look at instead of seeing beach. It is being built farther out and will always be a negative for the hotel by only having A beach view one way to the left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your thoughts. We're sorry to hear about the concerns with the construction next door and the issues it will cause with the view. We hope that this won't detract from you coming back to stay with us. Until we see you again. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, TN

Beautiful view from the balcony!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Other than the condo blocking the view down the West side of the beach, the view was awesome. There is nothing like being beachfront on such a beautiful beach. The property to the east is currently undeveloped, so it was a nice break from crowded areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Krissy, Hotel Management
Sherry, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the awesome view as well as a break from the crowds. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALABAMA

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Balcony, view, room size
Location: Great seafood LULU'S, ACME OYSTER HOUSE
Enjoyed room, food and beach. Great hotel to stay at. View fantastic, family env ironment. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review, Candace! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room size, the balcony view, and family environment. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable room, short walk to the beach! Only problem we had was the exterior door. Everyone I was with had the same problem or I would have thought just me but it was hard to open and when you turned and pushed hard it takes the skin off knuckle. Also, the new condo/hotel going up next door obstructed the view down the beach from our balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you choosing to come and stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great rating! We are so sorry to hear about the front door and we will make sure to take care of this issue. It is wonderful to know you really enjoyed walking along our shores and your comfortable room! We're so happy to hear that our staff was so welcoming and helpful. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in our area. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Superb in every way!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to everything
The staff, food, ambiance, convenience to the beach,, and lovely patio were all things that make us return each year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Jeanne, for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing rating! We are so very pleased to know that our close proximity to the beach allowed for you to enjoy plenty of beach time! It is great to know that our staff and the ambiance helped to make your vacation superb. We cannot wait to welcome you back again to our shores next year! - Liz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville.Al

Cancellation policy stinks

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I tried to cancel my reservation over 48 hours before checking time and they charged me one day of a two day reservation and I am not happy . Next time we have a meeting scheduled there we will be staying at another hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Kollin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours. We hope you will come stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to hide from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Made a great choice when needing a place to stay while waiting out Irma Would definitely stay here again 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much, MadelineMary, for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing 5-star rating! We are so glad to know that we were able to be of service to you during your time of need. We hope you are able to return again during better times. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Time to update the lobby
Good clean hotel in a great location with beachfront views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Andy, for taking your time to give us this amazing rating and for sharing with us your experience. We are so glad to know that you truly enjoyed your visit and the view from your room. We appreciate your feedback regarding our lobby and we are getting ready to renovate this part of our hotel. We would love to have you come back again after we are finished! Until then ~ Liz