Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable room, short walk to the beach! Only problem we had was the exterior door. Everyone I was with had the same problem or I would have thought just me but it was hard to open and when you turned and pushed hard it takes the skin off knuckle. Also, the new condo/hotel going up next door obstructed the view down the beach from our balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you choosing to come and stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great rating! We are so sorry to hear about the front door and we will make sure to take care of this issue. It is wonderful to know you really enjoyed walking along our shores and your comfortable room! We're so happy to hear that our staff was so welcoming and helpful. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in our area. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Superb in every way!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to everything
The staff, food, ambiance, convenience to the beach,, and lovely patio were all things that make us return each year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Jeanne, for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing rating! We are so very pleased to know that our close proximity to the beach allowed for you to enjoy plenty of beach time! It is great to know that our staff and the ambiance helped to make your vacation superb. We cannot wait to welcome you back again to our shores next year! - Liz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville.Al

Cancellation policy stinks

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I tried to cancel my reservation over 48 hours before checking time and they charged me one day of a two day reservation and I am not happy . Next time we have a meeting scheduled there we will be staying at another hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Kollin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours. We hope you will come stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to hide from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Made a great choice when needing a place to stay while waiting out Irma Would definitely stay here again 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much, MadelineMary, for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing 5-star rating! We are so glad to know that we were able to be of service to you during your time of need. We hope you are able to return again during better times. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Time to update the lobby
Good clean hotel in a great location with beachfront views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Andy, for taking your time to give us this amazing rating and for sharing with us your experience. We are so glad to know that you truly enjoyed your visit and the view from your room. We appreciate your feedback regarding our lobby and we are getting ready to renovate this part of our hotel. We would love to have you come back again after we are finished! Until then ~ Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange beach, AL.

Great hotel with friendly stay, perfect view.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After fleeing our Orlando vacation in the mist of Hurricane Irma, we checked in to this hotel for a quick beach trip. The hotels staff was MORE than accommodating and even gave my two young children cookies/treats after a long long car ride. The hotel rooms were clean and very upkept. The access to the beach was easy as well. Breakfast was delicious also. The only down fall was the shower outside was broke and that made for a sandy trip to our room...and sand everywhere. On day 3 our air conditioner shut off but maintenance was quickly up there and had it working. We will definitely stay here in the future. One of the best hotels I've been to in a long time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for this amazing rating, mamawest1315! What an honor it was to be of service to you in your time of need. We are so very pleased that you were able to make it to our shores safely and that we were able to welcome you and your children with a treat! It is wonderful that know that you were able to enjoy some beach time and a great breakfast each morning! Thank you for letting us know about the outdoor shower. This will be passed along. It is great to know that we were able to make sure that your A/C was fixed quickly. We truly hope you arrived home safely and without much damage to your home. We can't wait to have you come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Extra nice hotel on a pristine white beach. Staff was the best ever. Rooms had balconies facing the beach. Easy drive from airport. Couldn't be happier with my choice. 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, Al

Labor Day Weekend!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to beach,walking distance to restaurants. Pool a little small for a large crowd weekend. Buildings could of used better planning a lot of obstructed views. But a very nice hotel close to beaches. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Shelby, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the easy beach access as well as the location near local restaurants too. Also, thank you for the valuable feedback regarding the size of the pool and will be sure to pass this along to our management team for review. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for chooing to stay with us. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located right on the beach. It was a great family hotel. It was very busy but the staff was helpful and accommodating. The hotel provided pool toys for the kids an my kids had a blast. The beds were uncomfortable though and due to that we will choose a different hotel for our next visit to Orange Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Ash, for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great review. We're so very pleased to know that our location made it convenient to enjoy the beach. We're sorry that our beds were not very comfortable to you. We appreciate you taking your time to give us this feedback. It is great to know that our staff was so accommodating to you during your stay. We hope to see you again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel and staff will stay there again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time there. Good breakfast and right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Daniel for taking your time to give us this amazing rating and for choosing to come and stay with us. We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed a great breakfast and that you were able to get beach time in while you were here. We truly can't wait to welcome you back again. -Liz