Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK, but a bit dated in rooms.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. Lobby was well appointed.
Cons: Hallways and rooms needed updating. Pools were not functioning.
Location: Had a great time at the open bar area at the San Roc Cay, wonderful couples, friendly staff, and small fire pit in central courtyard area.
Hotel was under renovations, and this fact was not disclosed while booking. Upstairs areas in and around rooms was somewhat dated. Hot tubs were not completely functional. Staff was very accomodating. The experience may be better during the peak season. It was about a 3 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Located on the beach. There for short overnight. First cold day of the season. Didn't have a chance to explore outside. Do not like the sliding/barn door on the bathroom. Kinda of strange. Difficult to operate. Not much privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Service and breakfast was awesome.
Location: Great location, close to great restaurants.
Nice friendly hotel managers, great service for breakfast. Enjoyed the food for the breakfast. Awesome view from balcony of the beach area. All around nice hotel. The hotel was nice, the room was really nice. We had the King suite which was very comfortable, had the feeling of actually being at home, but on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best breakfast ever

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Good view of the beach
Cons: They are updating the hotel and sprucing up
Location: Good location -- good seafood market across the street for meals to go
The breakfast was much better than normal hotels. You were seated and your order was taken for special items like omelets or waffles. Large pot of cheese grits -- good fruit and yogurts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Great family-friendly hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything! The pool facilities are excellent. The rooms are always clean. The lobby is pretty and has lots of activities. The breakfast is awesome.
Cons: In the rooms with the double queen beds, one of the beds seems too close to the AC. Very cold sleeping in that bed, but too hot with it turned off.
Location: At Orange Beach, and close to all kinds of restaurants, places to go, and things to do.
We stayed October 5-8, 2017 - during Hurricane Nate. This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and the room and grounds of the hotel are always very clean and pretty. The staff took really good care of us during the storm. They gave us information on the storm and even served us a free roast beef dinner on October 7th, the night of the storm. The only issue we had during our stay was that one of the beds was too close to the air conditioner and that bed was very cold to sleep in. Other than that, it was a PERFECT stay! We love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff
Check in staff helpful, friendly, efficient. Dining area very nice, good service, pleasant staff. Would certainly recommend to friends. Only spent 1 night so cannot comment further. As a whole, very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing! We enjoyed the pool and poolside bar. The food wasn't bad either. It still needs some updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange beach al.

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was great the staff treats you like family rooms really nice an clean. Recommend it to anyone plan on going back. The sunset from the balcony priceless. Trust worthy people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I am writing a review of this hotel as a review of four stars.