Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvest, AL

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, but the rooms are a little disappointing. They are dark and in need of updating. Otherwise, nice breakfast, good outdoor space and great beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your experience and for giving us this great rating. We truly appreciate your candid comments regarding our rooms and we are excited for the renovations that we are getting ready for. It is great to know that our breakfast was good and that you enjoyed our close proximity to the beach. We cannot wait to have you come back to Orange Beach. - Liz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Alabama

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: If the room doors were thicker or made of a different material, it could possibly cut some of the hall noise.
Location: Anything on the beach is a good location. Near restaurants, shops.
Spent only 2 nights there so do not have strong opinion. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, Need a little more parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Betty for taking your time to share with us your experience. We're so pleased to know that our staff was so welcoming and friendly to you during your visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding our doors and the hall noise. Great feedback truly helps us to improve. It is great to know that our close proximity to the beach and great restaurants allowed for you to enjoy some beach time and easy access to food. We would love to have you come back anytime you are in our area. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The location can't be beat if you are looking for a nice quiet vacation spot away from the commercial stuff you see at Destin or other places like that. Bartender great at the pool. Rooms are nice. Breakfast was good. Not just cereal and fruit. Omletes and pancakes. The only complaint are the elevators and that's small. Just a little slow but work just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Steve, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a quiet vacation and found the bartender to be great too. Also, wonderful to hear that the breakfast was plentiful. We're so sorry to hear that the elevator was a bit slow and will be sure to pass this along to our management team for review. We appreciate the valuable feedback as we're always looking for ways to better serve our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the pristine shores of Orange Beach one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent clean hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean hotel right on the beach. Awesome pool area. Breakfast was a plus. Loved it. Hotel staff were awesome and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Orange Beach! We're so very pleased to know that you found our hotel to be so clean and that you were able to enjoy some great pool time! It is wonderful to know that our staff was so welcoming and friendly! We truly cannot wait to have you come and enjoy some more amazing times with us! - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge , la

nice hotel. very convenient.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
nice and clean. staff was great. gulf front room was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Dana, for giving us this amazing rating and for taking your time to share with us your experience. It is wonderful to know that you found your room so clean and that our staff was so welcoming to you. We truly cannot wait to welcome you back again the next time you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, La

Perfect location on the beach with great pool!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We just took a car full of people to Orange Beach and were so pleased with our stay! We arrived a bit early and were able to get in our room early. Everything was clean. Beds were super comfy. The pool and hot tub were so amazing we spent more time there than on the beach! But when we did go to the beach, the easy access was great. Perfect location and experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Sara! We're so happy to hear that your group enjoyed a clean and comfortable as well as easy access to the beach and had lots of fun in the pool too. We can't wait to welcome you back to the pristine shores of Orange Beach one day soon. --Krissy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfy beds and Great Staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel looks very old and ran down, the pool is nice but not the pool area! There wasn't enough umbrellas for the amount of guests they have and with the Florida Sun you need them! So the room was clean and cleaned everyday which didn't happen other places we have stayed on the beach, the beds were very comfy and the girls doing the housekeeping were very nice! Would we stay here again probably not! But not bc of the staff they did a good job it's just a very old and ran down looking place with very slow elevators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kelsey! We're glad that your found our staff to be good. Also, thank you for your candid comments regarding aspects of our hotel that need some updating, and will be sure to pass this along to our management team for review. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for some sun in the sun again, sometime soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
2 out of 5
by Kylie

Not Clean, Rude Beach Attendent

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed her in April 2016 when I was judging a cheerleading competition. I remembered it being not particularly update to date or "nice", but clean, and pretty typical for a Holiday Inn Express. I believe I had a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. When my boyfriend and I decided to book a last minute trip to Orange Beach, this hotel appeared as one of the cheapest options. I promptly said "ohh that's where I stayed before, it was fine, book it". Wrong. Lobby was still the same. Outdated but clean, the room? Not so much. Plaster was cracked and falling off. Walls were dirty. Carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Overall looked and felt grimy. We stayed on the 2nd floor. I don't know if maybe they redid the rooms on some floors and not others, or if it just got THAT dirty in a little over a year, but man, it wasn't clean. The tub had what I can only describe as "dirt stains" on the bottom of it. Makes you feel really clean showering in, right? The area is nice, the pool was nice, the beach was nice. The umbrella/chair attendant was rude. She took my $30 and walked away, never mentioning I wasn't allowed to move the umbrella myself. I went to move it so that it actually shaded me, and she flew over and rudely said "Only I am allowed to move the umbrella, are you sure this is where you want it this time?". Next time, I'll keep my $30 and drag my own chairs to the beach. The sun moves, I need to be able to move the umbrella without pestering the rude attendant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy that you enjoyed the pool area as well as the beach. We're truly sorry to hear that your room was not up to par and that you had to deal with a rude beach attendant. We're always looking for ways to our management team. We hope to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Safe travels until then. --Krissy
5 out of 5
by Mary Kay

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, super front desk folks (Keylana) and great bartenders April and Billy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much Mary Kay for making the choice to come and stay with us and for taking your time to give us this outstanding rating. It is great to know that our staff helped to may your stay wonderful and that they were super attentive while you were here. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
4 out of 5
by Allen

Room wasnt ready.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 4pm, was told my room wasn't ready. waited 2 more hours, and finally was able to check in at 6pm. Shower water heat was very inconsistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Allen for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great rating. We're glad to know that overall you did enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding your room not being ready and the water temperature. Good feedback truly does help us to improve, Thank you! We hope you will come back again. - Liz