Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close access to the beach
I booked a room with 2 queen beds but when I checked in none of type was available. The hotel still tried to charge me at that rate but later said they would adjust it. There was a sofa bed in the room with dirty sheets from the previous guest. However, they did eventually bring some new ones. We were crammed and uncomfortable the entire weekend. My overall stay was horrible!! When we received the final bill....still no bill adjustment. I had to spend another 30 minutes debating with the hotel to adjust the bill before I left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau MO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: Service
Location: A lot of restaurants
I was very disappointed The maid did not come in and make our bed. Trying to get clean towels was a big ordeal. You had to go the front desk and then wait. Call and wait. I have a hard time paying a lot of money when the room is dirty and you can't take a shower because you can't get a clean towel.! I will not go back and will not recommend my friends going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no waitng

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: good location
we didn't have to wait in any lines.everybody very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, our friendly staff, and did not spend anytime waiting while staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok, better options are available.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We made fairly late (4 weeks) reservations so felt luck to get a spot during high season, but we know there are many nicer places for the same amount of money. Hotel rooms on the beach are scarce, condos are not. Reasonably clean and comfortable, no real problems. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you PJ for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great rating. We're honored to have you come and stay with us when there are many options, for this we want to thank you. We're so happy you were comfortable during your stay and that you were able to start each day off with a good breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. - Liz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Beach hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Elevator
Enjoyed our stay at the beach. Disappointed that I BOOKED a room with a balcony BEACH side view in JANUARY. Received a parking lot view!! Whats the point in booking what you don't receive??? Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Elevators were EXTREMELY slow, every person you had the privilege to wait in line with complained about elevators! Terrible!! Was given a letter that if we skipped housekeeping we would receive a 5$ credit EACH day skipped... that was a LIE. Check in Tuesday, Checked out Friday, skipped housekeeping every day of our stay, received a 5$ total credit.. Do the math, that is NOT correct. Will I stay here again? Only if its the only option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel w/ my daughter & grandsons. We plan to make this pre-Memorial Day vacation a tradition, & we will be staying at this hotel. Great staff, directly on the beach, clean rooms & free breakfast make this hotel a winner!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel and for the great rating, Martha. We're so pleased to be a part of your tradition and thank you for deciding to stay with us when there are a lot of choices. We're pleased to know that our location is what you need during your visits. It is wonderful to know that you found your rooms clean and that you were able to enjoy a good breakfast. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will forward them on. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel, Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel and staff were all friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Nice & Clean! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
3 out of 5
by Sandra

On the beach!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the beach access. And the bed was comfortable. The refrigerator was noisy, but I like a very quiet room when I sleep, so any motor noise is intrusive. The carpet was stained in many places. The tub felt greasy (probably from people washing off sun block) and there was sand in the tub that never washed down the drain. The corners where the wall tile met the floor was also dirty. No sidewalks in the town, so you have to drive to restaurants and shopping. If all you care about is the beach, there is plenty of white sand and miles of beach to walk right behind the hotel. Rates are average for a resort town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sandra! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the easy beach access as well as your comfortable bed. We're truly sorry to hear that your room was not up to par and that you had a noisy refrigerator. We will pass along your valuable feedback to our team as we're always looking for ways to better serve our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Orange Beach sometime soon. -Krissy
5 out of 5
by Robin from Columbus

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had an absolutely fabulous time. Beautiful hotel right on the beach. 2 heated outdoor pools plus a hot tub. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
We really appreciate you taking your time, Robin, to review our hotel. We're glad that you truly enjoyed your time and that you were able to take advantage of our pools. We can't wait to welcome you back. - Liz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Orange Beach - Liz