Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, La

Perfect location on the beach with great pool!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We just took a car full of people to Orange Beach and were so pleased with our stay! We arrived a bit early and were able to get in our room early. Everything was clean. Beds were super comfy. The pool and hot tub were so amazing we spent more time there than on the beach! But when we did go to the beach, the easy access was great. Perfect location and experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfy beds and Great Staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel looks very old and ran down, the pool is nice but not the pool area! There wasn't enough umbrellas for the amount of guests they have and with the Florida Sun you need them! So the room was clean and cleaned everyday which didn't happen other places we have stayed on the beach, the beds were very comfy and the girls doing the housekeeping were very nice! Would we stay here again probably not! But not bc of the staff they did a good job it's just a very old and ran down looking place with very slow elevators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kelsey! We're glad that your found our staff to be good. Also, thank you for your candid comments regarding aspects of our hotel that need some updating, and will be sure to pass this along to our management team for review. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for some sun in the sun again, sometime soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close access to the beach
I booked a room with 2 queen beds but when I checked in none of type was available. The hotel still tried to charge me at that rate but later said they would adjust it. There was a sofa bed in the room with dirty sheets from the previous guest. However, they did eventually bring some new ones. We were crammed and uncomfortable the entire weekend. My overall stay was horrible!! When we received the final bill....still no bill adjustment. I had to spend another 30 minutes debating with the hotel to adjust the bill before I left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau MO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: Service
Location: A lot of restaurants
I was very disappointed The maid did not come in and make our bed. Trying to get clean towels was a big ordeal. You had to go the front desk and then wait. Call and wait. I have a hard time paying a lot of money when the room is dirty and you can't take a shower because you can't get a clean towel.! I will not go back and will not recommend my friends going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no waitng

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: good location
we didn't have to wait in any lines.everybody very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, our friendly staff, and did not spend anytime waiting while staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok, better options are available.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We made fairly late (4 weeks) reservations so felt luck to get a spot during high season, but we know there are many nicer places for the same amount of money. Hotel rooms on the beach are scarce, condos are not. Reasonably clean and comfortable, no real problems. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you PJ for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great rating. We're honored to have you come and stay with us when there are many options, for this we want to thank you. We're so happy you were comfortable during your stay and that you were able to start each day off with a good breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. - Liz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Beach hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Elevator
Enjoyed our stay at the beach. Disappointed that I BOOKED a room with a balcony BEACH side view in JANUARY. Received a parking lot view!! Whats the point in booking what you don't receive??? Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Elevators were EXTREMELY slow, every person you had the privilege to wait in line with complained about elevators! Terrible!! Was given a letter that if we skipped housekeeping we would receive a 5$ credit EACH day skipped... that was a LIE. Check in Tuesday, Checked out Friday, skipped housekeeping every day of our stay, received a 5$ total credit.. Do the math, that is NOT correct. Will I stay here again? Only if its the only option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel w/ my daughter & grandsons. We plan to make this pre-Memorial Day vacation a tradition, & we will be staying at this hotel. Great staff, directly on the beach, clean rooms & free breakfast make this hotel a winner!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel and for the great rating, Martha. We're so pleased to be a part of your tradition and thank you for deciding to stay with us when there are a lot of choices. We're pleased to know that our location is what you need during your visits. It is wonderful to know that you found your rooms clean and that you were able to enjoy a good breakfast. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will forward them on. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year. - Liz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for the great rating. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
3 out of 5
by Alisha

Waste of money

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very rude, not very helpful. Carpet in room was dirty, items in fridge from previous guest. Breakfast area was crowded and the attendant literally stood over me the entire time I was trying to fix my plate. Would not recommend or go back again! Cost was definitely not worth it.