Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very great hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My stay was great here. Our room was great to have a full kitchen which I cooked a meal every night we stayed. Awesome washer and dryer. Very easy access to pool and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice view of the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: On the beach, kid friendly
Location: Swimming, tanning at the beach. Gulf Shores and Pensacola are close with plenty of restaurants and attractions.
Nice view of the beach and close to attractions, Gulf Shores, Pensacola, etc. Place was clean and quiet. Two swimming pools (Nice if one is full of noisy kids, you have a choice).
5 out of 5
by Kindra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Orange beach....my new favorite spot!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing time!!! I love my room and staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed in April and the hotel was quiet and kid friendly. Even though it was kid friendly it wasn't noisy. We had a nice view of the beach off the balcony. I'll definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Palm Beach Resort. My grandchildren loved the swimming pool. The staff was very friendly. When we checked in we were given an upgrade in our condo. Solon and the woman who worked with him were very helpful. My granddaughter cried and did not want to leave. We will be coming back again. The resort is older but they have made upgrades and it is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Door was open at arrival. Dirty hair in tub/shower

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I did not feel safe here
Cons: Needs to be thoroughly cleaned and an after hours service available.
Location: The city was great. Loved the Hangout, something for everyone
Our door was open upon arrival and some maintenance guys were wandering around our room. The room was only half clean. Food stuck in sink and balcony door would not latch. There was hair in both the tub and the shower. It's as if the place was half cleaned and towels and soap were set up before the cleaners finished. There was trash on the floor. Only 1 elevator was working and it took ages each time. We checked out before even spending 1 night. The office closed at 5 so had to run down the security guard to let him know we were checking out and why. I do not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA GA

the resort is right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the size of the rooms,and the location was perfect everything was near us grocery stores, dollar general ,too mant resturant to name. the beach access
Cons: FUNITURE!!!!!! this resort was good don't get me wrong but it wasn't a three star because of the old paintings and old dressers with water damage!
Location: LOVED the location beach access was right behind the beach and grocery stores, and resturants was right down the street you could go either direction
well we enjoy our first visit to orange beach and will be going back again one year beautiful beaches and lots of seafood resturants. the palm beach resort is in a great location you're not far from gulf shores, or orange beach stores either way you go. we had a 1 bedroom suite it was large my wife and two teen boys was comfortable. the sweet had all the amenities it promise, but no thrills or frills they could update the furniture.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Condo is clean, spacious, and very well located. Will definitely be back!