Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First+time+staying+here+and+it+was+amazing.+We+had+such+a+good+time+and+will+definitely+be+back+next+year.+I+just+wish+they+would+update+the+indoor+pool+area.+The+small+hot+tub+in+the+back+was+too+closed+off+the+chlorine+made+our+eyes+burn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairieville%2C+LA

One+Stop+Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My+daughter+and+I+try+to+make+it+there+atleast+twice+a+year+and+we+just+love+it%21++Everything+you+want+or+need+is+at+the+resort+so+you+can+relax+and+just+enjoy+time+away+from+home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful experience, beach access was easy and area was clean every day during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Terrible experience dirty small rooms. Horrible service from the hotel staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horsham, UK

Ok hotel; all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall stay was just ok. Rooms are dated; needs some renovation. Valet parking is free and a plus. Very crowded. I liked the band that was constantly playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Nice hotel, clean beach, good amenities.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We liked everything about the hotel and our stay, but the rooms are ready for an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Clean beachfront awesome staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Literally everything was great the staff, the drinks, the food. If I had to nit pick I could only say that the ac wasn't freezing me out but most people don't like that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

If you love water and midnight swims this is it

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This resort is about as close to the beach as you can get. Good views. They have some good food choices at reasonable prices on site. Staff is helpful at this family friendly getaway. Excellent refreshing pool with a budget friendly bar near by. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springer, Ok

Great Hotel and staff close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We love Perdido Hotel and Resort. They have the most comfortable beds that you will ever sleep in and the restaurant is awesome no need to leave the resort for food and on the beach level you can also get the most awesome pizza you will ever eat. You get your pool towels free and you can also rent surf boards for the kids on site also. Awesome place all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our 15th year to stay here! Love the pool area! Love John Lee Sanders!