Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mike from Alabama

Never Again

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nightmare of an experience. My booking confirmation stated that the reservation was for 2 BR, one BR with a King Bed and the other BR with a Full Bed and a Bunk Bed. After we towed our in-laws and their 4 children (anticipating enough beds) to the beach we realized the room was wrong and wouldn't sufficiently accommodate the entire group. After notifying Kaiser Realty of the issue they told us that we needed to contact Hotels.com. We then contacted Hotels.com and they quickly offered $100 voucher which I refused because it was not a resolution. I was simply told there was nothing they could do and blamed the realty company on the mix-up. Upon arrival the Air Conditioning didn't work and the bathroom door was locked. After placing a phone call to the realty company they told us they weren't sure if they could get someone to the room since it was after normal working hours. After a few more phone calls and couple hours the maintenance crew arrived and fixed the aging HVAC unit and unlocked the door. The entire building is an aging asset and is in dire need of repair. There are no ice machines and only one drink machine on the grounds. Our specific unit (1107) was merely an investment with no tlc and was not well kempt. I will state that the Brett/Robinson staff was friendly and courteous the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Lovely!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wonderful stay at Pheonix 1. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Montgomery, Tx

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Would rather not have building allow small pets. The people above and over had 2 yappy dogs
Location: Very convenient
It was an awesome stay at Phoenix I. Clean, easy access to beach, quiet and convenient to all beach places.
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Tennessee

Not good

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Be aware there is a $151 extra charge (in fine print) payable when you arrive. Elevators were broken, kitchen rug had mildew. Staff were nice, but I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: beach front
Cons: beds, furniture, cabinets, rusty refrigerator, blinds, appearance of pool, toilet seats, tub and shower faucets
We were disappointed with the condo for many reasons as you will realize when you read what needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ca from calif

Non smoking should be non-smoking

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: rules about smoking and rules about little toddlers in the pools that are common. especially hot tub.
Our neighbors, in a non smoking condo sat on their deck smoking continuously. it blew right into our bedroom and pocketed onour deck. On the 3rd night, we realized they weren't just casual smokers and called resort quest. we did get upgraged, moving was a pain and the location was not quite as nice for us. I hate seeing children in the hot tub, i mean toddlers, especially when there is a child pool.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Louisiana

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Overall our unit at Phonix 6 was great . Naturally it would of made really easy to do the pick up and drop off of the keys at the Condo front desk opposed to getting off and on a busy Hwy 59
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familly vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect location. Loved walking right out to the beach every day. Family friendly and I liked that the parking entrance was gated with a security guard. We felt very safe.