Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

good for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, shower, bathroom mirror
Cons: our door would not shut unless you slammed it.
Location: several restaurants and grocery stores within a few miles and some right across the street.
Loved that the hotel was right on the beach. The room was rather small, but it served its purpose, and it was always clean (and smelled that way too) The complimentary was really good! They had waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee and juice. The staff was super friendly, and even though they said they would come replace towels every third day, they came every day. The pool is small, but the patio area has super nice chairs and umbrellas, and plenty of them! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Decent hotel for a night's stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location was good. We went for a concert at the wharf and it was relatively close. It was also right on the beach.
Cons: The outside of the hotel needs updating.
While the hotel is right on the beach with a beautiful view, the hotel's facilities are not appealing. The pool area is not desirable, the pool chairs look rusted and old along with the gated area around pool. The pool is also next to the parking lot, so again, not appealing. The room itself looks updated and was comfortable. It was a good hotel for a one or two night stay...we went to a concert at the Wharf and it was perfect for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: free breakfast was ok
Cons: Different person working the front desk
Location: The beach was great
The guy at the front desk was very rude. Not a very good welcome to the hotel. We could her the tv from the room next door & could hear them talking. The bed was worn to the point you rolled to the middle of the bed. The shower door wasn't to the bottom of the shower so water ran on the floor. The room smelt. At check out the same guy was at the front desk & he was arguing with another couple that had someone walk into their room during the night. He asked the guy what exactly do you want me to do? That was the most worst thing he could have ever said to the guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was nice and clean with great beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Double charged my credit card but after speaking to manager it was refunded 4 days later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Leaking roofs. Buckets in several places in lobby to catch dripping water. Room was incomplete. No way to fasten bathroom doors. Ridiculously slow elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good but not great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: right on the beach, close to good restaurants, comfy pillows Cons: window leaked when it rained, ants everywhere , sliding door to deck didn't lock , shower had a big gap at the bottom so water got all over the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

On the Beach!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were treated very well. There had been some updates made to the hotel recently. We only ate the free breakfast one time,as the cafe area was packed every morning. The room and facilities were in great location. We walked to dinner every night and stayed out of our car after our long drive to get there earlier in the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Checking in & out was easy and fast. The room was nice and comfy! You could tell they had recently done renovations but there were a few spots on the ceiling that werent finished. Also our balcony door kept getting stuck. Other than that, it was a great place to stay! Nice pool and easy beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean springs ms

great area

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: staff and how clean it was
Cons: repair water damage on 6th floor
Location: it was all right there didn't have to go far for anything. Right on the beach 4 thumbs up!!!!!
every was great, the room and how clean it was. we were on the top floor and the ceiling had a lot of water damage. it was a wonderful stay and i would go back in a heart beat.