Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Will not stay here again.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I booked with Expedia, but I clearly clicked room with balcony. I did receive an confirmation email that stated no balcony and I said that will be fine because I'm here for work. The only problem is that there were no windows!! It was like being in a basement and that wasn't acceptable. I called the office the next morning and requested another room and they said they had none available. So I asked for a refund for the nights I was cancelling and I was told I wouldn't receive one. I contacted Expedia and they contacted the hotel and they were even rude to them and hung up on them. Expedia says they will take this hotel off their list for rentals. but I wanted to notify anyone else how poorly this was handled. By the way the pool and hot tub were empty and when I asked the hotel claims I was notified before my arrival. I asked them to provide that email because I never received it. It's not like I was going to swim, but would have enjoyed sitting by pool reading. The room condition was just OK.. The walls were marked up and down and needed painting a few years ago, but the overall cleanliness was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hot tub don’t work and inside pool was cold not be

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I have s son with Angleman Syndrome that pee on sheet. I ask clerk for new sheets. He told me to wash them. I’m already washing our towels. Dryer takes three hours to dry clothes. Hot tub didn’t work. Inside pool cold . Outside pool shut down. Carpet in room dirty. Bed didn’t sleep good. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by John

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed. The beautiful photos shown online were misleading. The lovely outdoor pools were drained and the area closed. Construction crews were working all over the property from sun up to sun down. Noisy and messy!! The staff was reluctant to help us with anything including when we ran out of toilet paper!! They said they were not in the hotel business. ????? We spent a lot of money and had an awful time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The website was misleading. Shows pics of umbrella set up but fails to inform you that you have to pay for this service.
3 out of 5
by Emily

Major consturction under way!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Although this is a very nice hotel, they failed to tell me that the pool and outdoor area were under MAJOR construction. That was one of the selling points of this hotel. The hotel web site did not note this and neither did hotels.com. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not very good with the out door pool down

Posted Jul 17, 2017
There was nothing telling me that the pool was down when invoked he room my room bed had sand in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Condo right on the beach!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We liked how close it was to the beach.
Cons: No recommendations at this time.
Location: There were an abundance of choices on places to eat and things to do.
Although, Condo was under going a facelift we were told about this ahead of time. All activities for construction were very well controlled and maintained so as not to interrupt our stay. It was a very pleasant stay and we are looking to coming back when all of the additions and improvements have been made.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! They had some renovations going on but it didn't bother us one bit. We enjoyed the easy beach access and indoor pool and hot tub! We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Nice place. Right on the beach. Will stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Beach was clean and beautiful. Great indoor pool and outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels