Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Will not stay here again.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I booked with Expedia, but I clearly clicked room with balcony. I did receive an confirmation email that stated no balcony and I said that will be fine because I'm here for work. The only problem is that there were no windows!! It was like being in a basement and that wasn't acceptable. I called the office the next morning and requested another room and they said they had none available. So I asked for a refund for the nights I was cancelling and I was told I wouldn't receive one. I contacted Expedia and they contacted the hotel and they were even rude to them and hung up on them. Expedia says they will take this hotel off their list for rentals. but I wanted to notify anyone else how poorly this was handled. By the way the pool and hot tub were empty and when I asked the hotel claims I was notified before my arrival. I asked them to provide that email because I never received it. It's not like I was going to swim, but would have enjoyed sitting by pool reading. The room condition was just OK.. The walls were marked up and down and needed painting a few years ago, but the overall cleanliness was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hot tub don’t work and inside pool was cold not be

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I have s son with Angleman Syndrome that pee on sheet. I ask clerk for new sheets. He told me to wash them. I’m already washing our towels. Dryer takes three hours to dry clothes. Hot tub didn’t work. Inside pool cold . Outside pool shut down. Carpet in room dirty. Bed didn’t sleep good. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The website was misleading. Shows pics of umbrella set up but fails to inform you that you have to pay for this service.
3 out of 5
by Emily

Major consturction under way!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Although this is a very nice hotel, they failed to tell me that the pool and outdoor area were under MAJOR construction. That was one of the selling points of this hotel. The hotel web site did not note this and neither did hotels.com. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not very good with the out door pool down

Posted Jul 17, 2017
There was nothing telling me that the pool was down when invoked he room my room bed had sand in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Condo right on the beach!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We liked how close it was to the beach.
Cons: No recommendations at this time.
Location: There were an abundance of choices on places to eat and things to do.
Although, Condo was under going a facelift we were told about this ahead of time. All activities for construction were very well controlled and maintained so as not to interrupt our stay. It was a very pleasant stay and we are looking to coming back when all of the additions and improvements have been made.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! They had some renovations going on but it didn't bother us one bit. We enjoyed the easy beach access and indoor pool and hot tub! We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Nice place. Right on the beach. Will stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Beach was clean and beautiful. Great indoor pool and outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Balcony Door was Locked and covered with plastic

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I went to Orange Beach with my wife and two daughters ages 7 yo and 9 months old for spring break vacation and also with an interest to invest in a property. After checking that the temperature will be in 50s through weather forecast I decided to reserve a condo with a beach facing balcony. I rented two bedroom condo at The Shores for 4 nights. I booked through orbitz and paid little over $1200. I was very disappointed after I learned that the balcony door was locked and was covered in plastic from outside due to ongoing repair/ construction that may last for few more weeks according to front desk. So not only our access to balcony but also view of the ocean due to plastic was limited. No where on Orbitz there was any mention of ongoing repairs. I did email Orbitz requesting partial refund and received an email that they are waiting to hear back from the administration. I still gave 4 stars on my review because there is no denying that the location of this property is excellent. Our two condo was very spacious, fairly clean and well organized. If I ever plan my vacation again, I might consider this property again due to location but only after calling and checking with them over the phone. So my suggestion for future customers is CALL BEFORE YOU RESERVE ONLINE.