Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Toilet flush sound too loud
Location: The Outlets at Orange is nearby
Good view, clean, comfortable and the staffs are very polite. Breakfast is awesome! Will sure come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel and perfect distance from Disneyland!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The location is great if you're planning a Disneyland trip!! Not super far from the parks.
The rooms are very nice & comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was the tiny elevator. The breakfast needs a few tweaks but better than most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Short bus ride to Disneyland. Huge outlet mall within walking distance.
Nice room. Comfy bed. Great pool and hot tub. Come here every year because of the breakfast and amazing staff. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: - Shopping Outlet - Plenty of Restaurants - Bestbuy, Wendy's, Starbucks are walking distance (neighboring hotel)
A great hotel at a very reasonable price. When it comes to satisfying all my requirements, such as cleanliness, staff friendliness, and great location, this is definitely the spot (also located near freeway). Most people wonder about the bathrooms, carpets, and room beds/linens and I have to say it wasn't bad at all. Continental breakfast was average, but it did the job! Minus a little outdated bathroom (old tile floors and some lights not working). Everything was great! By the way, ALO hotel is also partnered with Ayres hotel. So when the pool went out of service our second night, the staff told us we could get a key to swim at the adjacent hotel (Ayres)! Thank goodness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, United States of America

Best customer service!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was the perfect size for three adults. Despite on-going renovations, there was no noise to disturb rest. The free parking was much appreciated as well. Mr. Lopez at the front desk was beyond excellent!
Cons: The gesture of breakfast was nice, but lacking. I ate off site.
Location: Disneyland is a very short drive or bus ride away. The Starbucks is walking distance, but closes early. Lastly, The Hello Kitty Cafe is not far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at ALO

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything Disney and Orange Outlet shops
Quick and easy check in Coffee,tea,water and cookie in the foyer. Room was clean and tidy. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The check-in was fast and the employees were extremely friendly. Our room was very clean and recently remodeled which was nice. The lobby was nice and inviting and parking was a breeze. They do offer tickets to ride the bus to Disneyland for a nominal price that picks you up in front of the hotel and also takes you back from Disneyland and drops you off back at the hotel which was nice. The pool and spa were nice as we spent a little time out there with our kids. They do offer a breakfast which was a little lacking on the selection of warm foods but was ok we only ate there one morning and skipped the second morning. My only complaint was the beds seemed of poor quality as they moved and rocked around when either sitting on them or laying down and moving around which was annoying. Overall a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Small but really nice hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff are really nice!!! Conveniently close to Starbucks and the outlet. Disneyland is just a couple miles away. ART stops at the hotel often. Lots of free parking.
Cons: There was some renovation happening but it didn't bother us. The nice gentleman was apologetic about the noise but it was no bother at all.
Location: The restaurant has really good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great area and price!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service and breakfast are available. Great location near the theme parks, parking and highway.
Cons: bathrooms were too small and cell phone service is awful inside the building.
Location: Disneyland and California Adventure are just a shuttle ride away. There is also a Starbucks and shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, Clean Hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed here on a business trip for trade show at nearby convention center. Very nice, clean updated hotel at very reasonable rate. Hotel has a really good restaurant / bar as well.