Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from Disneyland

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It is clean. It had a complimentary breakfast. It's easy to get to off the freeway.
Location: It's located on a busy corner of major streets and there's a lot of traffic. You can hear the street noise
The hotel is older but has been updated. The two complaints that we have were that the rooms were noisy. We could hear a lot of conversations through the walls. Our neighbors were up late watching tv and we could hear it as if we were watching it. The second is that we stayed here for Disneyland and it's too far. Even with a paid shuttle, it's far from the park. The shuttle runs approx every 40 min, so if you miss one, you have to wait a while for the next. At the end of the night, the line for the shuttle was so long we had to wait for a second shuttle and it took over an hour to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great service and location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall a great experience. Excellent customer service, food, and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place close to disney

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Comfortable rooms, great breakfast included at a very affordable price. Would stay here again. Shuttle to disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula, CA

Disneyland Trip

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price and free breakfast.
Cons: Restroom remodeling.
Location: Near Disneyland.
The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Fit my needs, beautiful room.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I chose this hotel to be near the hospital where my daughter was having her baby. Perfect location, just a short walk to the hospital. Breakfast was very good, great coffee! But room setup made it difficult to get food and sit down comfortably. Beds were comfortable, but comforter was too thin and worn out, so not warm enough, had to turn up the heat. All in all, accommodations were more than adequate for the two days I was there, and the price was good. For that price, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devver CO

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Place was clean and very nice. Staff was very friendly! Enjoyed our stay... Thank you, Adele and Dean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review to let others know about your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean and spacious accommodations. I cannot thank you enough for the kind compliments regarding our attentive team members. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed the night here after a family wedding

Posted Jan 20, 2017
ALO hotel was quiet, clean, spacious and everything we needed for a restful evening. Staff was quite helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for kindly for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience as well as the accommodations and the service that our attentive team members provided. I look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Overnight stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I stayed overnight on business and was pleased the location provided easy access on and off I-5. Great location. Staff was terrific and very accommodating. Definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your insight. The feedback you have provided is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our attentive team and our optimal location. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal

Thin walls but nice overall

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was nice but since I was traveling alone on business, I was hoping for more peace. The walls are thin so the excited kiddos getting ready for Disneyland were pretty distracting. The staff was really great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel, comfortable stay. Shuttle transport to Disneyland was really easy. We were pleasantly surprised to discover the hotel had a hot tub and pool as we were unaware of this! Breakfast was great each morning. I would stay at this hotel again!