Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Orange County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed one night at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and we were able to take the shuttle to and from Disneyland. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Getting away

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was my first time there and what I liked most of all was that as an Expedia elite member, my checkout time was extended until 2 am. Very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Walls are too thin. Could hear everything in the hallway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking nightmare and staff unfriendly.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff was unwilling to talk about the issues we had with the roomand was rude when approached about the issues at hand. Also most of parking is quite a walk to get to the tiny elevators that get you to your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Though I regret that your experience was anything less than exceptional, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I hope that this experience does not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future as it would be an honor to welcome you back and provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel 11 minute drive to Disneyland!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
ALO was very nice! Our room was super clean and our bed was super comfortable! My daughter loved it. Breakfast was good, Would definitely recommend to a friend. Only thing maybe was being next to UC Irvine medical center and hearing the ambulances go off! But nothing really to complain about, the overall experience took the cake. Will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide some feedback. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience as well as the optimal location of our hotel. Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the quality of our complimentary full American breakfast. Thank you again for the review and the recommendation of our hotel, I hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Awesome hotel! Everything was in great shape and clean. Would definitely come back & invite friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of room
Location: I was attending an event at the Anaheim Convention Center which was just about 10 minutes away as is Disneyland.
Well appointed hotel convenient to main attractions. Hotel staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. Hot breakfast included each morning. Rooms and common areas very clean and comfortable. Good restaurant in the lobby. I stayed 4 nights/5 days and overall experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
When we arrived we wanted to use the jacuzzi but the water was cool. There were two workers fixing the problem and we were able to go next door to another motel and use their jacuzzi. We also has a noisy neighbors but they settled down around 11. The motel is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

loved this hotel! no complaints!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: everything! i have no complaints, will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.
Cons: can't think of a thing, i was very satisfied.
Location: not as close to disneyland as some other hotels (about 15 minutes away) but shuttle busses take you the park every half-hour so this is not a problem.
had a wonderful stay here! room and bathroom were large enough for me (king bed, sofa, desk, coffee table, dresser), well-kept, spotless, quiet. bed and linens were comfy. large flat-screen tv with many channels, clock radio, iron, blow-dryer. staff was very friendly and helpful. free breakfast was great - scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, bread/bagels/coffee cake, juice, coffee/tea. did not use the pool or hot tub but they were available. lobby had a gas fireplace, perfect for a cool night, and always cold lemon water and coffee available. two elevators to service only six floors so never had a long wait. free wifi in room worked with no problems.