Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eines der besten Hotels auf unserer Rundreise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Sehr guter Service und gute Organisation, sehr freundlich, complementary Drinks in der Lobby, Shuttle-Bus zum Disneyland hält direkt am Hotel, Frühstücksbuffet war okay, Lokal schließt bereits um 18 Uhr, man kann aber sehr gut und angemessen günstig gegenüber im Doubletree Hilton essen. Das ganze Hotel wirkt familiär. Tolles Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful staff at this hotel really makes the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Neat and Tidy

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Good rooms Friendly staff especially Luis Everyone helpful Very hospitable Slightly out of the way No Nearby eating places Restaurant service restricted even though the bartender was of good service No hotel delivery meals arrangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The hotel was awesome great location from my room I got to see a little fireworks show it was great staff was great I recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Pillows were a little too small and very soft.
Location: Good location. Near freeways, shopping, restaurants, disneyland, Angel stadium.
We stayed at ALO for 2 weeks at the beginning of August and had a great time. Excellent hotel and very good value for the money. Free parking, wi-fi, and a nice hot breakfast included in the price. What more could you ask for. The location of the hotel was very convenient with the I-5 and other major freeways close by. Disneyland, Angel Stadium, and the OC Beaches are very close by and easy to access from the hotel. The front staff was very good especially Luis. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Still the best value for Angels stadium and Disney

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to resorts, freeway, and quality of rooms for the value.
Cons: I'm in the IT industry - the wireless internet has some serious security issues. (Look up "client isolation" - they don't do it)
Location: Angels stadium, Honda center, Disneyland, and so forth are all very close by.
This is my go to hotel for staying in the resort area of Anaheim. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stops off here every 20 minutes, Angels stadium is within walking distance, and NB/SB ramps for the 5 are right on your doorstep. Doesn't get much easier than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping outlet.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and location.
Cons: Onsite vending or shop.
Location: Shopping, cinema, restaurants.
Helpful staff and easy bus access to Disney (ticket purchase required) and within walking distance to a large shopping outlet centre with restaurants and cinema. Swimming pool was great and relaxing in the evening. But needed a shop in the hotel or vending machines. Also only 40 mins driving distance to Universal Studios. Plenty of other nearby restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Stayed one night and enjoyed all the amenities it had to offer. Clean room and free breakfast is a plus
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel! We are beyond pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind compliments you have shared with fellow Expedia travelers. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great location and plenty of parking. Nice staff, rooms were clean and quiet.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as our optimal location.We appreciate your kind compliments and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

A decent hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We stayed at ALO hotel to visit Disney. We chose the Ayres chain based on all the good reviews and they actually deserve it. The hotel is very clean and convenientaly located within 10 minutes away from Disney by car or shuttle bus. A nice outlet center is just next to it and we even travelled to San Diego in 1 hour 15 minutes from over there. The room was spacious and really well equipped with a coffee machine and iron. Staff were helpful and friendly. They received my packages even before I arrived and kept everything well for me. The only negative was the restaurant and breakfast. The restaurant is really small for the crowd and definitely in need for refurbishment. Breakfast itself needs more choices. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay back if I visit Disney again.