Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convinient

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice and always willing to help! The hotel has an awesome location, very close to the outlets at orange mall and Disney land using the ART bus service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel close to Disney.

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel is very clean and the staff are wonderful. I liked the location close to Disney but away from the trafic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Chapman University

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is close to Chapman, where we went to a graduation. I was pleased with how nice it was, since it was such a reasonable price. The room was very quiet despite its location near busy streets. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jaye Brown, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the ALO Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit into the Anaheim/Orange area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, clean room, free parking.
Cons: Lighting in bathrooms is too white, perhaps softer lighting/bulbs?
Location: Disneyland is nearby, which is very convenient.
Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff is very friendly and helpful - I forgot to bring my toothbrush and they had complimentary ones at the front desk. Parking is free, which is nice, especially considering this hotel is located near Disneyland and I didn't expect parking to be free. The room was clean and modern-looking, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very neat and clean as well. Breakfast is included and though we did not have time to eat here, that was also a nice touch. Will stay here again and highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jaye Brown, AGM, Hotel Management
Your review was such a pleasure to read. We thank you for your feedback on the bathroom lighting, we will share this with our Corporate office. We thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff and complimentary amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernville, CA

Returned Again

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. On checking in we mentioned we were headed to the ballgame, and when we returned, they asked how the Angels did. Not aa
Cons: I found nothing that needed improvement.
Location: There were many guest wearing Mouse Ear hats, as Disneyland is close by. There also was a hotel van, so I assume transportation is available.
I don't often do this, but our first time to this hotel was several years ago. I don't travel to the Anaheim area often, but I was so impressed with ALO that I actually put it in my cell phone, so I would remember where we stayed. Boom, it was there, I called amd made reservations, and the entire trip was a success, except the Angeles lost. So now I have logged two stays in my phone, and will return again next time we need a room in Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was so nice and accommodating, checking in was a delight and my room clean as a pin.
Cons: I would probably ask not to be situated near the laundry room which is a bit noisy at night.
Location: I have lived in OC for 43 years...but I left the state to return to my home state of New Mexico where I've been the last 9 years. Not used to the ch
Nice accessible room first floor from parking area which also was not a problem. Parking structure was close to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Oregon

Comfort and clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast. Plenty to fill an Disney couple wanting to get to the park.
Cons: Bathroom. It really was tiny and hard to move around in with the sink/toilet placement. Sink should be outside the toilet area for more access.
Location: After figuring out the return route to the hotel the location was very good. Close to the park and easy drive to other shopping centers.
Very friendly staff, breakfast was great for a Disney on the go couple, room was very clean, though jockeying the toilet to get to the sink due to small bathroom was a inconvenience. The over all hotel in very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland!

Posted May 18, 2017
We had such a great experience with this hotel. Everything was so clean and the staff so helpful and nice. They offered a shuttle to Disneyland for a small fee. It wasn't much of a difference than the park parking fee but you get dropped off at the entrance. No lines for the tram so it was worth it! The pull out bed my kids used was a little uncomfortable for me, but for them it was perfect. I wouldn't recommend and adult to sleep on it. The bed however, was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote close to everything

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: clean hotel
Cons: in formation about the hotel and options if needed like when construction is going on
Location: lots of resteraunts and shoping , Disney one way and sandiago the other golf courese close by and beaches , Angles stadium is close
I am please with my stay overall but was kind of disapoited that the hot tub area was close and the staff did not info me that we could use the hot tub at the next hotel I had to figure it out on my own the last day that we stayed there (7 days) entry to the hotel is limited due to the layout of the street but with u turns you can get there over all I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

EHHH,,,It was okay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: not much ,,free parking
Cons: everything else
Location: disney close
the title says it all,,it was okay ,,nothing special..the hotel itself could use an revamp in the rooms,,everything was dusty and the carpets are disgusting ,,,skip breakfast , there's no place to sit and the options were not very good ..awkward location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not find out Hotel to be the right fit for you during your recent stay. We do our best to accommodate all our guest needs and it seems we fell short this time. We are happy to inform you that in August of this year we will be undergoing a room remodel for our Hotel. Our sleeping rooms will have the same decor as the lobby and hallways. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future once our Hotel renovation is completed. Thank you.