Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Clean room. Bathrooms could use update. We chose for proximity to Disneyland. Wasn't hit with bunch of add on fees like parking or wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reyes

great get away

Posted Feb 2, 2016
If u looking for a quick get away this is the place near outlet disney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast hours can be extended or at least wait for people to finish.
Location: Great location for a Disneyland visit
Nice clean room, great location for Disneyland visit, staff was ok but I like when staff smile and are friendly, but that's just me.. No one told me about a van or shuttle..Breakfast ends too early at 9:30 and they close the doors and put away the food abruptly. I liked the hotel and would definitely stay again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A short, easy drive over to Disney.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient.
Location: Major things within driving including ballpark and Disney. You are right across from UNC Hospital, so you will hear emergency noises all hours.
Access to locations was easy to navigate. The included breakfast was nice, especially if you want to get something in your bellies to start the day that does not cost several hundred dollars. However, be warned, when they say breakfast cuts off at a certain time, they mean it. They literally close the doors and pull everything inside. Most places will leave the things out they already prepared for late stragglers, but this place locks it up at ending time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are big and comfortable. Nice breakfast offered
Location: not far from disneyland
Really liked this hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lv

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Alo has been our go to hotel whenever we visit California amazing service quick check in and out great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Our stay was mainly to visit Disneyland. The ART shuttle picks up from and drops off to this hotel for a small fee so we did not have to worry about parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Disney stay!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Anaheim. Great staff and aminaties. 5 star hotel in my personal opinion with the full complimentary breakfast and mini gym it was a great choice for the mini vacation. I'd highly recommend staying here if your looking to stay a little ways from the parks in a quieter area! Offers shuttle rides also!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, free breakfast, free parking, close to freeway, Disneyland and fast food locations, late checkout (12pm),
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Disneyland, Wendy's is next door, right off the freeway at Chapman, close to restaurants
This is one of Expedia's VIP hotels. My wife and I were headed to Disneyland for a couple of days and I booked a one night stay in the 1 Bedroom King. The hotel and staff were excellent. Check in staff was quick to acknowledge us even though there were others at the counter. The manager came out and checked us in. I told her we were there for my wife's b-day and if there was anything they offered to make it more special. The manager arranged for champagne and chocolates to be delivered to our room at no charge. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was amazing and the staff was great. We also loved the fact that check out was at 12pm. This gave us time to sleep in and enjoy the comfortable beds after a late night. The free breakfast buffet is located in a small restaurant adjacent to the lobby. It's a basic hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, french toast, fruit, coffee, teas, OJ, milk, cold cereals, toast and bagels. There is plenty of parking around the hotel and a parking garage in the back. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Comfortable beds, mediocre breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable. In room fridge.
Cons: The breakfast offerings were no better than cheaper chain hotels and post on the web if you insist on not letting folks take the breakfast with them.
The lobby has a nice offering of hot tea, hot chocolate, cookies and water upon arrival. Staff is friendly. The beds were comfortable. We had a 2Q bed room, and had reasonable room to get around. There was a good size fridge in the room (fit a footlong hoagie, several bottled beverages, and some lunch makings). The cons included no microwave in the room ( there is a shared on on the second floor), and the breakfast is similar to chain hotels (not quite what we anticipated from a boutique hotel and not like the online pictures). However, there were posted signs that you could not remove the food from the breakfast area, keeping us from our plans of eating on the way to an early check in at a tournament. Breakfast included 2 cold cereal choices, french toast, and eggs, and sausage, coffee and juice. The heater/air conditioner in the room was very loud when it cycled on and off during the night. For Expedia VIP Silver members- our perk was a bag of chips and a welcome letter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. The vital feedback you have provided is greatly appreciated. I would also like to thank you for the suggestions you have provided as it allows us to make improvements where need be. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager