Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont,CA

Fantastic Hotel except the elevator

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bedding and friendly staff.
Cons: The elevator seems like it can use some maintenance
Location: Disneyland and Orange Outlets are near by.
I always end up staying at this hotel every time i come by for Disneyland. It is about a 8 minute drive from the park and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable at a good value. The only issue that i have with ALO is really minor, but the elevator is a little creaky and makes me worry a little bit. Of course the elevator thing is very minor and overall the experience at ALO has been Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased..

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Will stay there again the staff was so friendly and helpful, clean and nice hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: This hotel is close to Angel Stadium, The mall, Disneyland, the Honda Center and more!
This is a wonderful hotel. we have stayed there twice and both times were perfect. The staff is always courteous, friendly and smiling. The rooms are always clean, beds are top notch and the pool/spa areas are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a 5 star feeling at a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Its a very nice hotel. We really didn't have any problems. The bed was comfortable. The pillows that we had were not to comfortable which is normal at hotels. Everything was pretty clean. Our kids saw the fireworks from the window. The staff was nice. And the breakfast was ok. I think they need a little bit more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Sandra Zuno, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the ALO Hotel. We appreciate all the feedback you provided. We will look into offering additional options for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M from Pasadena

Nice and close to lots of restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff at check-in was was very accommodating. She allowed us to view the room before checking in to make sure we would be pleased. The room was very cleaned, lots of towels, toiletries, etc. The bed was comfortable, which is very important to my husband.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sandra Z, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future. Have a great afternoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great experience. Rooms are clean and great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sandra Z., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Highly commended

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Disney, good shuttle, close to shops and restaurants, great pool and good breakfasts
Cons: needs a little face lift, new carpets
Location: Close to Disney, good shuttle, close to shops and restaurants,
Close to Disney, good shuttle, close to shops and restaurants, great pool and good breakfasts
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sandra Z., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to inform you that we will be undergoing a room update this August on our guestrooms which will replace the room items as well as our guestroom carpet. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff very helpful. Near shopping. Not far from Conference Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Sandra Zuno, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the ALO Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best hotel stay we've had yet!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We strongly recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was amazing! We had issues with a car rental place before we got there and asked them if they had any recommendations on a good one and they did! They set us up with Select car rentals and they too were amazing! The staff at this hotel were very knowledgeable about everything we asked them, they went above and beyond our expectations! We took a shuttle bus through the hotel to Disneyland which only cost us $5.50/person round trip which saved us over $30 for parking and the hassle of finding a parking spot. The pool was very clean and we used it a couple times. The breakfast was by the far best we've had at any hotel! So many choices all the time. Our room was on the fourth floor and on the left side of the hotel which faced where Disneyland is and we were lucky enough to watch the fireworks from the comfort of our bed every night. Friday and Saturday were a little loud on the floor but we didn't mind at all because you could tell everyone was enjoying themselves. ALO hotel was within walking distance to just about everything you needed. We had a Best Buy, a Wendy's, a Starbucks, Quiznos, the Outlet mall at Orange, TGIFridays, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Carl's JR, and more all close by. We walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. My son, husband and I give this hotel and it's staff 6 thumbs up! If anyone gets a chance to holiday in Los Angeles definitely check out this place! We loved it and we most definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome breakfast, super clean n comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's right across the street from the Outlets... and u have plenty of stores like Dave n Buster to have fun with kids n family ... overall loved the hotel and will stay again