Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Let's see....found a used bandaid in the bed and single shoe ...so I would say the cleaning sucked ....and the Flintstone rock hard bed.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 22, 2017
When we went to check in in the early evening there wasn't anyone at the front desk nor was there any kind of bell to push to alert them that we were waiting on them. When someone finally did come in, he wasn't all that friendly. Seemed bothered that he had to assist us. He asked for my card that I was paying with as well as my id and made photo copies of them, which with all the technology that is available it seems unneccessary to keep paper copies of those. Especially since they just leave the copies folded up on the desk while you are there and they often leave the office unlocked and unattended. The rooms cleanliness was questionable. The furniture on the the other hand was very dated, with chipped paint and a grimy look to it. The night stands had dirt and other build up all over it, the room had a funky smell to it, the air conditioning blew out a funky smell, there was no smoke alarm in our room, the bathroom was tiny and the bathtub didn't drain properly and had a previous guests hair stuck to the walls, there was mold along the part where the walls and ceiling meets, the walls and door in the bathroom were dirty, and the bed was very very uncomfortable. We barely slept the whole time we were there. If you will be utilizing their free breakfast don't expect anything more than pastries and cereal. The positives of the hotel were that it was in a nice neighborhood, the fridge and miceowave seem new(just make sure they are plugged in, and close walk to disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disney parks and food and liquor stores

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good experience, continental breakfast was good. TV was outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff not always available, the room upkeep wasn't that good. On the plus side, the hotel wasn't far from Disneyland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to popular parks......BUT

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very basic hotel, last resort options. Mattresses felt like box springs, ironing board but no iron. Refrigerator not plugged in so it had an odor. Knobs missing off of wall AC/Heater unit. Not insulated very well, sits off a busy roadway and could hear every vehicle passing by. Bathroom also suffered from a gnat problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't happy with my stay at all!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There were nats in the room, remote was broken, phone didn't work (no cord to plug in), everything was old and runned down, spa wasn't heated, mini fridge wasn't plugged in, I wasn't given more shampoo/conditioner on the second day and the breakfast was skimp and gross. Might have been coincidental or related, but my son got sick after a few hours of being there. He rarely throws up and he did. Ended up being a 24hr bug...can't help but wonder if someone was previously sick there cause the window was wide open when we got there...airing out what?? Seemed strange. Only positive thing I can say is the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el Sobrante

Good location by Disneyland Park just a walk-away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff needs to speak English in Spanish and more help for room keeping when we stay there they didn't give us enough toilet paper or towels and the staff gave us a attitude that last day we had a problem before we left we stay there about five days last day bad service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

DECEPTIVE ACCESS to DL GATE FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The price was fair if it had been a little more upgrading in the beds, and repairs to the facilities
Cons: Repairing the broken items in the rooms Upgrading to newer beds Fresh paint Repair sinks & tubs
Location: Anaheim CA Disneyland resort, this was the purpose of our family visit
FALSE AD: Advertised Across from Disneyland Gate. They ARE BEHIND DL. No Access Avail Odor coming from sink Walls have stains on them like blood Beds were uncomfortable: Soreness from the beds, Hurting hips, and pain in the back. No wash clothes, Not enough towels Ran out of toilet paper more than once No Amenities (shampoo, conditioner, wash clothes, iron was missing, slow internet, no where to sit & plug in coffee maker (after moving fridge in room to other side of room plugged in coffee maker, filled it, and it flooded over from the back. No coffee Not enough electrical outlets for needed chargers Blankets were worn but soft Beds were not the size we were supposed to get (1 king, 1 queen). Neither bed was a queen, but both beds were doubles and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG...I put socks on..Smoke detector disabled

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: close walk through parking lot to downtown disney
Horrible..if I was staying more than 8 hours or didn't check in so late at night I would of checked out. Looked like everything was bought from a yard sale. Smoke detector hanging off of ceiling, very weird smell. Booked room for 5 and only had towels and coffee cups for 3.....TV from 1980's....Put on socks because I was scared to walk on carpet. Supposed to be a continental breakfast=went into lobby a table maybe 2 x 6 was set up with 2 canisters of cereal (both empty) and a couple of Danish's. I guess you get what you paid for.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
There was no chair in the room, the floor made the bottom of my feet black, and no hand towels or wash cloths. But the room was cheap and close to Disneyland. The beds very fairly comfortable. Would stay here again. I would just bring my own folding chair.