Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Never ever !!

Posted May 25, 2017
When we arrive our door was "open"... just because it was broken and I asked another room and the concierge said no more available and to wait for a moment... 1 hour later still not here so I went to his office and finally offered me another room !!! I was ready to change the hotel !! So clearly a bad experience for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Great value for the location and $

Posted May 19, 2017
Beds were kinda hard ...... ................im not happy about forcing a longer message here.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cheap

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: the beds were rock hard
Location: Disneyland
I needed a hotel room for one night at Disneyland - I needed it to be cheap and close to the park. This fit the bill nicely. It's not a great hotel, it's very, VERY, basic. But it was clean and easy to get to, the staff was easy to work with (no problem with late check out). The only real complaint was the beds, they were about as soft as plywood. If you like a firm mattress this is the place for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

Just go spend the extra money somewhere nicer

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: I think its beyond repair
Location: good walking distance to DL
The best thing this hotel has going for it is location. The staff was good, the night time guy was nice. The problem with this hotel is that it's just plain ol out of date. The beds are hard as rocks, the sink counter was ready for fall off, the air conditioner took forever to start working, and I could hear the people above me having sex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Nice staff. Poor quality room. Good price.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room is basic. Bed is hard. No extras like kleenex face cloths or toiletries. Staff tries very hard and hot tub wasn't working which was the only reason we chose the room at that price. Long walk to park but quick if you cut through staff parking lot. Not many food restraunts near by except Dennys and pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Has a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker
Cons: TV on Demand would be nice.
Location: Disney is close by along with family style restaurants.
We were super pleased with the room and the staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough Stay. Avoid if you can.

Posted May 10, 2017
Room was not secure as window would not fully latch closed or lock. Hotel solution was to drill it shut which thus did not allow us the option to open our window at any point. Upon arrival our room was missing its phone for calling the front desk and had just two towels, one of which had yellow stains on it. When we asked for these items to be fixed the person said they were aware of the phone but offered no assurance a phone would be brought up and one never was during our 5 day stay. When we asked for 4 more towels (we are a family of 5 and there was only one clean towel in the room) I was made to feel I was being too demanding and was told, "well I suppose I can give you one more but I really don't have enough towels to give you any more extra than that." 1 out of the 4 staff we interacted with had a good/helpful attitude, the other three were rude and put off by our requests. (This explains why they don't have phones in all the rooms because they don't like guests requesting items they need. The front desk is closed all night so nobody there to help. One morning breakfast was put out 30m late The pool is not heated. The jacuzzi is kept at Luke warm so my kids used that as the swimming pool. The Carpets are very old/dirty feeling. There was a hole in our bathtub. There was no drain plug for the bathtub. It seems The HK staff have been told not to replenish the toilet paper unless it is completely out (probably to save money) and as a result we ran out in the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Let's see....found a used bandaid in the bed and single shoe ...so I would say the cleaning sucked ....and the Flintstone rock hard bed.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 22, 2017
When we went to check in in the early evening there wasn't anyone at the front desk nor was there any kind of bell to push to alert them that we were waiting on them. When someone finally did come in, he wasn't all that friendly. Seemed bothered that he had to assist us. He asked for my card that I was paying with as well as my id and made photo copies of them, which with all the technology that is available it seems unneccessary to keep paper copies of those. Especially since they just leave the copies folded up on the desk while you are there and they often leave the office unlocked and unattended. The rooms cleanliness was questionable. The furniture on the the other hand was very dated, with chipped paint and a grimy look to it. The night stands had dirt and other build up all over it, the room had a funky smell to it, the air conditioning blew out a funky smell, there was no smoke alarm in our room, the bathroom was tiny and the bathtub didn't drain properly and had a previous guests hair stuck to the walls, there was mold along the part where the walls and ceiling meets, the walls and door in the bathroom were dirty, and the bed was very very uncomfortable. We barely slept the whole time we were there. If you will be utilizing their free breakfast don't expect anything more than pastries and cereal. The positives of the hotel were that it was in a nice neighborhood, the fridge and miceowave seem new(just make sure they are plugged in, and close walk to disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disney parks and food and liquor stores

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good experience, continental breakfast was good. TV was outdated