Ratings based on 3,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Close to Disneyland, big rooms, easy parking, friendly staff, updated rooms, hardwood floors, coffee in the mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORN DOWN HOTEL

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: location was good and close to Disneyland; price was reasonable; beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: they need a maintenance/caretaker to improve to outside of this premises. It appeared the Pool area was closed; leaves everywhere; garbage overflowing
Location: location was good; restaurants close; Disneyland very close;
This hotel was not what we expected at all... very worn down; premises were in need of cleaning and maintenance; bathrooms were very dated and in need of repair; broken toilet; tub was rusted; Wi-Fi was inconsistent. On the positive side; beds were clean and comfortable; shower water pressure was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is my 3rd time staying here, I like it. It's close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Disneyland

Posted Jan 22, 2016
no complaints at all. Very polite and very clean. I would stay here again. I don't know what else to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ibarra

Great rate for a one block away from disney.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
If you are Just sleeping over and spending all day at the parks this is your place. Close enough. Cheap enough. Clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Avengers race weekend stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: updated microwave
Location: short walk to downtown Disney and hotels
I picked the hotel based on its location. I knew it was near the start and end line for both the Avengers half and 10k. Its about a 15-20 minute walk to the park gates through downtown Disney. I felt extremely safe walking out at 4am to the races each morning. As for the room its self; it was clean, bathroom was nice with hot showers, updated tile, and hair drier provided; didn't hear much noise from neighbors; and plenty of parking. The cons; micro wave and fridge work but very outdated, wifi speed is ok, the room its self is outdated but not a big deal for me. I was hesitant about the place when I first checked in. I noticed signs that had a lot of extra charges for lost keys, if you smoked in nonsmoking room etc. However when I did loose my key the sweetheart of a receptionist said it was OK and didn't charge me. For those looking for a budget friendly place that is walking distance to Disneyland, its a good pick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Rude staff and disgusting rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel appeared like a good deal. Close to my deatination for a reasonable price. Let me say I have NEVER left a hotel before. I can't say that now. Here is my experience; my family and I arrived around 12pm and our room was not ready and I was not willing to pay the $25 early check in fee. We chose to go have some fun and come back at 2pm (normal check-in). I arranged to be back at the hotel after 2pm. When I arrived I was given terrible rude service. The person was clearly unhappy to be there. She gave me my room number took my payment and handed me room keys. When I approached my room to unload my car it was being "cleaned" I was unable to get into the room. So I left and returned very late that evening only to find dirty bed sheets, mold in the bathroom, pieces of the floor missing and wallpaper starting to peel. I was disgusted by the lack of quality. I took pictures of the room and headed to the lobby. There is NO WAY my kids were sleeping there. The guy at the desk was friendlier then the lady that checked me in. But he had "no authority" to do anything about my complaints. So I said I want a refund and I'm checking out. I was told a refund had to go through an approval process and that could take 7-10 days. This hotel is a joke. It's undetermined if I will get my money back. But due to lack of customer service I had to take my family to another reputable hotel down the street. I want my money back from the Alamo Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good price good location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room was comfy. Close to Disney. Good size room. I always stay here. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I love this hotel from my trips to Disneyland. It is super close without the scary price tag. It's comfortable and clean with a great staff that is friendly at all hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Short walking distance to downtown Disney and Park

Posted Jan 3, 2016
For the proximity to Disney this hotel is not a bad place for family to stay. It's decor is out dated but comfortable and again for the price not bad at all. But remember it is still a decent walk about 1/2 mile from Disney do after a long day at park remember you still have to have energy to get back to the room.