Ratings based on 3,940 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed for one night. For a short trip it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, ca

Close to Disney,quiet and easy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed on a Monday night with my boyfriend and went to the park Tuesday was super close to Disney which was nice. Check in was fast and easy and staff was friendly! Everything was ok except for the bed, it was uncomfortable and squeaky! Everytime me or my bf moved we would wake eachother up with the squeaks and shakes of the bed! We were tempted to put the darn thing on the floor but didn't. The parking lot got super full by 10 pm hardly any spots at all, we managed to get one but people were parking just anywhere. ...it's nice that it was also walking distance to Denny's. I would love to stay here again if they fix that bed situation! Pros: Quiet, Close to Disney, nice staff, clean rooms, fridge, microwave Cons: outdated/uncomfortable bed, very little parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Tourist area.
Please forgive me for this negative review, but I have to be VERY honest. The room was filthy. There were stains on the doors, walls, pillows, and blankets. There was black tape holding the batteries inside of the remote. The lamp in the room did not work. I felt extremely uncomfortable and unsafe sleeping there, so much so, that I did not sleep under the blankets. The one positive thing about this hotel was their staff; they were kind and friendly. Overall, I wouldn't recommend anyone paying to stay at this hotel. I have to stay, I would consider myself an avid traveler and this was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. The receptionist said, "if anything is wrong with the room upon your departure, you will be charged." GASP! There was so much wrong with the room before I entered, I was nervous that there would be some form of blame placed on me since it was so dirty and disgusting. I used Expedia to book this room and I cannot believe a reputable site would have a hotel of this nature on their site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Place look pretty beat up walls need to be painted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to disneyland

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean room friendly staff... great location waliking distance to disney land. Great pizza place half a block away.. rooms are clean. An very comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Some issues with Hotel Room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The exterior and cleanliness were excellent as were the staff
Location: excellent location near everything
The exterior and cleanliness were excellent as were the staff, some issues in the room were lack of power outlets Mini fridge not very powerful (also initially not even plugged in) also took some time for the water to heat up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc Farland, CA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Checking in was easy.
Cons: Better response to guests needs. The internet..
Location: Disneyland
The hotel was a big let down. The room was clean and that is where the good part ends. The heater did not work and we received no help from hotel staff. The shower handle was about to fall off and was hard to control the hot water. The neighbors were extremely loud and prevented a good nights sleep. The internet was up and down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney, but...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel needs a major re-work! No closet in the room, old, worn, facilities, broken hair dryer, sockets won't hold a plug, maid let herself in without waiting to see if someone answered the door, toilets flushing sounds like a flood coming through the walls. It WAS pretty cheap compared to the Harbor Blvd hotels, but it really has potential to be a nice place to stay with a good remodel. Shame, really....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location for food and Disneyland.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First time here. Will for sure come back. Walk to Disneyland entrance pretty good. Room and bathroom was clean. All in all a great budget motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks NV

Not worth the savings.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Too much to list here.
Location: Disneyland, Anaheim Convention center and tons of restaurants.
We checked in and were given a damp and moldy smelling room. It was a Thursday night and there were people yelling at 4 AM in the courtyard. The next night when we returned to the room, there was a leak in the roof right over the bed. That explains the smell. So they moved us to a room next to the stairs, again lots of noise. They did offer a 10% discount for the inconvenience. We were there for business not for Disneyland. The first room had a nice bathroom, the second was in dire need of renovation. There was no ironing board or iron, not a good place for the business traveler.