Ratings based on 3,700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, proximity
Location: Disneyland, California Adventure Park, Denny's, Coffee Bean, CVS
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We loved the convenience of how close we were to Disneyland for a far better price than the other nearby hotels. Definitely plan on returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I'd stay again.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Wifi was not good at all. You had to stand by the lobby to get service. It would be helpful if the hotel sold bus passes or have a free shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big space but smells

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: change the floor, I think it is the source of the smell
overall everything is ok, but can not stand the smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells. good location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: space is big enough
Cons: change the floor, I think it is he source of the smell.
Location: very good place, near to disneyland.
The room smells and my nose feel uncomfortable in the morning. I do not think it is an healthy smell. The stuff is good, Bed is big, room is big. Other stuff are OK. Can not stand the smelly room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Comfortable motel near Disneyland Resort.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It's very close to Disneyland and the prices are affordable. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location: Disneyland Resort is within walking distance. Universal Studios is roughly 30 miles from the Alamo Inn. Long Beach is about 15 miles away.
I always stay at the Alamo Inn when I visit Disneyland. The rooms are very comfortable and the motel staff is friendly. I especially like how it's within walking distance to Disneyland. The prices are decent too. Alamo Inn has everything you need for your vacation. I recommend this motel to any Disney Traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Comfy hotel close to Disneyland!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, nice pool and spa.
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Centre
I found a very nice Mexican Restaurant at the corner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Very charming, will stay again!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location, the price, the cozy feel.
Cons: The elevator could be updated, and possibly better cleaning for room prep.
Location: Disney is a mile away. One end of the street has a Coco's. There also is a Denny's and a great liquor store that sells cute and cheap souvenirs!
I thought even though some parts were somewhat outdated (elevator), it was a great place to stay! I have stayed at the Discovery Inn and Suites next door and thought that the Alamo Inn was MUCH better with more competitive prices. The room itself was nice (even with an updated bathroom!), and was pleasantly surprised that the room had a fridge and microwave. The location is amazing and it was perfect walking distance to Disneyland. Not to mention, am I glad the air conditioner worked! I will definitely be staying here next time I go to Disney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotel muy limpio agua caliente muy bueno

Posted Aug 15, 2016
muy agradable el personal y el hotel muy cercas de disney la verdad muy reomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Great Place To Stay If You Are On A Budget

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location is a HUGE plus!! The affordability & microwave & fridge are an added bonus! I appreciate that this place fixed an error on the billing.
Cons: I liked the fact that the bath towels are bigger! Last time I stayed, I barely got the towel to wrap around my waist. No, I haven't lost weight!
Location: Location is great!! For the average person (no small children) -- it's probably a 12 to 15 minute walk to downtown Disney.
This was my third time staying at the Alamo Inn & Suites. I stay here not only because it's affordable, but it's a short walk to downtown Disney, Disneyland & California Adventure. The rooms do come with a microwave & small fridge --- which helps to prepare meals as oppose to eating out every single meal. It appears the rooms have been recently remodeled since the last time I was there. The place may not have a lot of amenities, but you're not suppose to vacation in your hotel room ---- you are there to sleep, eat & shower & spent your entire day & evening in Disneyland & California Adventure. Overall, I'm very pleased with this place --- the location makes it great, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close walk to Disney

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price
We booked at Alamo at the last minute as the motel we were to check into was not acceptable. The Alamo Inn booking was quick and easy. Check-in was very good. The room was spacious, very clean and was totally redone. We walked to the parks which was very convenient and quick. There was plenty of parking at the motel and it was free which is not the usual for a property so close to Disney. We would definitely stay here again when going to the parks.