Ratings based on 4,009 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet,ca

Walking distance by Disneyland

Posted May 23, 2017
Wasn't in the room much but had a great stay. The staff was great! Loved the pre-check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Isl, CANADA

Within walking distance, but thats the only +

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful, Room was no too good.
Cons: Update rooms, spend the 100 bucks to change the plug outlets so they would actually hold a phone charger....raise shower heads so over 5' can shower
Location: Denny's close, which is nice,.....Food4Less close and that nice but know your room will SUCK
I guess I got what I paid for and on that point Alamo is....Ok. I honestly have never stayed in a room that was so sketchy. There were two chairs and a nice table for breakfast maybe, the chairs had such stains on them that I actually used a towel over them just to charge my phone.....why did I charge my phone there then you may ask.....the only plug in the room that would actually hold the prongs for a phone charger was beside the chairs. After seeing the room and the tub....I didn't even think about trying the pool. The staff that I had interaction with were very nice and I think they deserve more money because they were the only plus that I saw. I think ALAMO inn and "not soo" SUITES needs to invest a coupe of thousand per room to update or I will never stay there again. I have been to the Anaheim area 7 times in the last 14 years and this place was deffs...the WORST. Felt like I was ripped off for an average of a buck thirty per night....im Canadian so that translates to a buck eighty per night. I think EXPEDIA should remove this property from their searches. Just saying. While the hockey game we saw and Disneyland/California was amazing.......my daughter and I actually dreaded going back to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Maids and staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms
Location: Disneyland.
Maids cleaned rooms well. Bedding was fresh rooms were just ok. Stained chairs, box springs and nothing would stay in wall outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value very convenient to Disneyland Parks

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a great 2-night stay in a family suite (3 double beds). Practically across the street from Disney Way, very short walk to Downtown Disney and the theme parks. Rooms were somewhat updated, very clean, and the AC was quiet and effective. Plenty of free parking for us to have 2 cars on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was clean and conveniently located to everything I was doing (Disneyland, Anaheim Ducks, and the Angels). The only complaint I had was the wifi service was weak to not good. Maybe it was the fact that I was in the furthest room away from the lobby, but it sucked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 1, 2017
Bed had springs that poked you . Room had a refrigerator that had been unplugged and there was water all over the floor. Each time the elevator went up or down, it sounded like an earthquake. We were to have a queen size bed and the bed was a full size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel by DL

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was clean but for the price I expected a little newer & nicer. The window in the bathroom had no screen so if you didn't mind taking a shower with bugs it was fine. I would say that if you needed it as a last resort type thing as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Disneyland

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: the comfy and relaxing room
Such a great room so nice and comfy and it was even walking distance to disneyland such a great additional benefit for this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Called front desk. Moms yelling at kids from the moment they got out of their car. Kids slamming doors/screaming/running. Was told by front desk they saw nothing on screen. Well it woke me up. Friday and Saturday nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Convenient and accommodating for a Disney trip. A bit dated, but clean and convenient. Very close to variety of restaurants too.I would stay here again. If you want to spend more for better you can, but this was a value buy and accommodating unless you plan to spend a lot of time at a hotel room instead of out and about. It was a good experience.