Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall was very great.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Close by where we spent Thanksgiving. No parking problems, quiet, pleasant stay.
Cons: The maid service leave enough supplies, but they did a great job of cleaning and preparing the bed each night.
Location: Ocean, beach, and quaint San Clemente were all very enjoyable.
Only problem was maid service did not leave enough face clothes three different days nor enough soap twice, nor cups twice. We stayed there five nights overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanna from NYC

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean, one bedroom suite; close to nightlife, shopping and beach. Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nima from Mission Viejo, Ca.

Sleepless Night

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
So when it was time to check in the guy at the front desk was a hot head and wanted to know if I had a deposit. Befor checking in i called and I asked about if I would have to leave a deposit, when i was on the phone with customer service and they said there was not one it don't bother me to put a little more money down. So when I went to my room with my bags I opened the door walked in with my girl and closed the door not even 20 min after closing the door and trying to take off my girl clothes I hard the door open and maid ask how many people were in the room. How very strange of a maid to open a door and ask how many people are in the room.......????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Benjamin L.

Stay was OK

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and I have no issues there. No breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Leslee A.

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Fully prepared for the 2 star experience in a desirable location based on the need we had - booked the room for my husband and his buddy to have a clean place to sleep between saturday/sunday surf sessions. What he received was decidely sub-standard. Paid for a double queen room for two adults, received only one queen bed and a pull out couch (not queen even queen size) without and bedding (sheets or blankets). When requested sheets for the pull-out were told (rather rudely), no, they don't provide that and that we'd only paid for one bed which was untrue as noted on the receipt. My husband was not feeling well and rather than argue suffered through a night on a filthy, in fact, moldy pull out sofa mattress. Needless to say, highly disappointing - poor service, filthy accomodations- and not worth a penny of the $100+ price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew F.

Great location and value

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
They upgraded us to a suite for a small amount extra. Courteous staff. Awesome location, within walking distance of a nice beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dump!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
the place is a real dump its actually called the "budget in" the sink didnt drain.Motel 6 is 5 star in comparison!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area if you want to get away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaela from Du Quoin

NEVER STAY HERE !!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in.