Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Love this place, not sure why.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
For some reason I really like this place. It's not the cheapest, it doesn't offer breakfast, comfort is mediocre at best. In short, it's painfully average. But I like it, just not sure why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The services so poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equivalent to a Motel 6

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of the hotel were very rude and did not accommodate to us at all. When we first walked into the "Office" door, a loud buzzer rang and no one was coming to the desk and just as we were about to leave, some one came out. We were in town for the driftwood music festival, which started at 12:00, but they kept telling us we could not check in until 3 in the afternoon. So we asked if they had some where safe we could store our luggage rather than keeping it in the car and they said no. After our long drive, we all needed to use the restroom, which they also denied us access to. Basically feeling homeless, we decided to just call an Uber to take us to the concert, where we were able to use the rest room. The room was decently clean except i found long black hair on the shirt the next morning when I woke up. (I have blonde hair) The room lay out was weird because when you first walk in there was a small room with an old sofa against the back wall and nothing else, not even a light. then there was a small table with two chairs that were so short I had to put a pillow do, considering have a short torso. Then the bathroom with a door and the bedroom with a door. The air conditioner was in the front room so it did not get very cool in the bedroom, where the sun was beating down on the bedroom window. The curtains did not block a lot of the light. And the bathroom only had two towels w/ a bar of soap. (No shampoo/Conditioner) (We all love more then one tiny towel)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills. Very very basic.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Don't even have fresh coffee in the lobby. Front desk person said he made a pot at 7a.m. and that is it. Not even hot anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
microwave and fridge were handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maybe a tad overpriced, but still good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It's not the Hilton, but it's more than adequate. It has everything you would expect from a respectable hotel. I just think it should have been $10 cheaper. Other than that, it was just fine. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was bad. Everything else was nice. Hard to find because the sign out front says something like Budget Inn. Cant see an America's Best Value sign until you are on the proprerty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The only thing I would mention is that the name on the actual hotel is Budget Inn, not Americas Best. We drive by a few times before realizing the building it was. That could be confusing for customers out of town.