Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but really close to the beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The negatives- Good size room but an odd layout. Has a living/sitting area with couch but no TV. There was always no light switch for the bedroom so you'll have to find the switches for the wall mounted lights in semi darkness. The positives- Great price for a good sized room. Super close to the beach and freeway access. And lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Overall it is a nice place if your intentions are to enjoy San Clemente and not spend your time in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. It is a great value as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unprofessional

Posted Jun 14, 2016
When we first arrived. We were given our room key. When we got to our room maintenance told us we can't have that room sinks broke and let us in another room. So then we had to go back downstairs to get a new key for the new room. On the second night we came back and had no place to park. There was two spots that had cones in front of them. I went to the office. She looked in her records couldn't find car registered at hotel. She didn't have the car moved. Instead she moved one of the cones that saved her a spot. On the third night we came back to the hotel and again there was no room for us to park. When spoke to the owner she advised us that we would have to find other parking on the street. I then suggested that since her car and husbands car was parked there that they could park their car on the street since they know the area. She finally told her daughter to move her car so that we could park there. The daughter came out to move her card and had words to exchange with me. Then she began cussing us out and said the world is the way it is because of people like us. Not very good customer service.
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven from San Clemente

"A Nightmare Experience"

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was rude and the place wreaked of curry. Transients asking for money upon exiting the elevator and a tweaker couple called my girlfriend a bit#%! when she wouldn't jump start their van in the insufficient parking lot. The room had cockroaches in the bathroom when I went to use it at night and the room had an incredibly pungent smell of disinfectant that wouldn't go away. I would rather spend the night sleeping on the beach than stay at this ghetto retreat. The web pictures are deceiving as well as the hotel ranking. Hotels.com should remove this establishment from their website but were kind enough to refund my money for this gross misinterpretation of a motel.
1 out of 5
by charlene from ORANGE, CA

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
PARKING SUCKED. MANAGER WAS NOT FRIENDLY WHATSOEVER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a penny

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Room was very clean and comfy but I would NOT stay here again. First of all nothing is close other than a dive bar(super fun to hang out at) and a restaurant. The stay would have been pleasant if not for the creepy manager who keeps his door to his room open and it smells like curry. He was rude and not friendly. The place is not worth staying at. Parking is limited so don't leave if you get a spot. Never going back there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private bedroom separate from sitting room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Smelled of very strong cleaning agents. Took my breath away. I had to open all the windows to air out the place . Other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, rate.
Cons: Friendlier front desk Stronger wifi. Quieter in rooms (mysterious noise heard often during the first night).
The front desk clerk isn't overly friendly, but the rooms are in good condition. Request a room in a quiet area. The wifi is weak at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels