Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great service and experience with everything and will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Old and in need of remodel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room needed better cleaning. Room and exterior were visibly deteriorating. 3 kinds of packaged pastries and coffee out of a perkolater for "breakfast". Close to DLand though. The only good part!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

10 minute walk to Main Gate

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and spacious.
Cons: Get some blackout curtains for the main window as there is a bright light just outside the window. Maid should clean and restock coffeemaker.
Location: Right by Disneyland.
Had a pleasant stay at this hotel, which we chose because it was walkable to the Main Gate of Disneyland and California Adventure. Our room was clean and spacious. Surprised to find small separate room with queen bed, which was a good thing as the shutters on the main room's windows did not close fully to block out all light. Bed okay, insufficient blankets. Breakfast was packaged baked goods and coffee with apples. Staff friendly and helpful, they sold me discounted two-day tickets so I didn't have to pay full price and stand in line at the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: new bed
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. You can also walk to Disneyland
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. When we checked in, paying cash, clerk looked annoyed that we had cash, scrounged to find change. I had called and asked for quiet location, as this was a special occassion. Got a room at the top of the stairs, where everyone had to walk by. And room looked like it was an afterthought, stuck in a corner. VERY small and weird shape. Bed squeaked EVERY time we moved. Clerk, Shelley, that I spoke with when I called had said it would be a nice room. Wow, if this was nice, I hate to see a bad room. Very disappointing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Plus for location, minus for everything else.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our room appeared to have been somewhat updated. Newer paint and flooring. The paint was dark brown, which in a small dark room, did not help. The laminate flooring was separating in several spots. There was no dresser. There was an open closet area, however the refrigerator and microwave were inside that space. The microwave only worked if you juggled the cord and held it in a certain position. There is free wifi, however it was slow and at times would not connect at all. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows very flat and thin. The walls are very thin, I heard my neighbors conversation as well as snoring at night. Sirens all night as well. The continental breakfast consists of low quality, prepackaged muffins and danishes and red apples and coffee. It left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was very spacious and very clean. It was also about a 15 minute walk to Disneyland, which was great and saved us time of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The room was comfortable. It has fresh paint and new flooring. The"breakfast" was just prepackaged muffins and rolls (which was finer for sticking in our bag as we walked to Disney). I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for your Disneyland Vacation

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and upgraded
Cons: N/A
Location: Next to Disneyland.
I live in Southern California and trying to avoid the back and forth driving, my son and I elected to stay nearby Disney so we could hit the park early and not deal with the crowds. So we went the economical route and was extremely pleased with our stay, to make a long story short, I would recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Old but clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is older than the surrounding hotels that have either been recently built or renovated. Good location near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center. It was fine for me as I attended a conference by myself and am fine with no-frills accommodations, but I would not book here in the future if my wife were to attend with me. In that event, I would opt for a nicer maybe more expensive hotel to accommodate her. The floor was covered in dark linoleum that needed repair and the paint was also earth tone so it was kind of dreary. The only window faced a hall so little light entered the room. The breakfast consists primarily of pastries and coffee, so health conscious visitors are out of luck. It did possess a nice TV, microwave, and mini refrigerator. Very little clothing storage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel needs lot of renovations and repair outside. The breakfast is very poor.