Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

Nice hotel close to UC Irvine

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A great experience at great price.. Matress comfortable, parking infront of our room,clean and basic needs available microwave,ref. Staff accomodating. Highly recommended..😜👌
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
There was noise from heating vent, washroom exaust fan and sink was clogged. Which was terrible and was very disturbing. Management should check and fix then before renting out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The inside was great flat screen tv an a sofa it was a really good price hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hardest mattress ever, but friendly staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights last week at this hotel when all the hotels closer to Disneyland were booked up full. The price seemed good and we could travel via Lyft to the park. The hotel doesn't look like the pictures here. The sign out front is very faded now and there is a general dingy feeling to the place. The lobby was clean enough, so we decided to give it a chance. The couple at the counter, probably the owners, were pretty friendly and when I couldn't get the TV in our room to work, the gentleman came right up and got it working for us. The room itself was clean, NO bed bugs (I always check before I even bring my bags into the room.) We had a single queen room on the 2ND floor. The elevator smelled like an ashtray, though. That was kind of gross. But other than the cigarette burn on our bedding, it was OK. The air conditioner was kind of loud and the room had a damp smell to it, but we still stayed. My biggest complaint was the mattress. It was so hard, we could barely sleep. When you're sore, your feet hurt, and you're exhausted from walking around the park all day, you really want to rest comfortably, but you lay on what feels like a box spring, it's just no good. A week later, my poor back is still trying to recover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not good needs cleaning no continental breakfast they lied this day there were two minutes from Disneyland that was not true
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location is okay
It's a neat and clean room you can write home about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Last Resort

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: name was Bayside but the hotel wasn't. I asked if the hotel had a laundry and they said no. They didn't think to mention there was one down the road
The reception never advised me of all taxes and they also charged the incorrect credit card. They did reverse it but it cost 8.50 in international fees. The walls were paper thin and I had noisy neighbours who kept me awake. The breakfast was insufficient. No coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stay was ok.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location was good. It was close to a lot of things.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location was good. Their was plenty of places to eat and everything was easy to find.
Our stay was fine. My biggest complaint was that the beds were hard as rocks. Everything else was fine considering how much we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunks falling down stairs, stopped up sink

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The beds were pretty comfy
Cons: Needed better night time management
Location: The location was fine but we needed a store open after 10 and couldn't find anything but a drug store miles away
No one came frome the office to shut the drunks falling down the stairs up, our bathroom sink was stopped up, no coffee ANYWHERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Dangerous hotel not walking distance from Disney

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I felt very unsafe and the walls are paper thin. Heard people all night doing various things. It was dirty and I felt itchy sleeping in the bed. Couldn't wait to leave.