Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
the room was so bad matters were so old.do not stay in this motel.wast a money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close this location.
Location: See above.
Terrible experience started from the beginning: rooms were ready, but the front desk tried to charge us $20 more above the booking price, saying there had been a mistake. We declined to pay extra and they processed our payment - and then tried to charge the extra charges after we had left the front desk. The disabled the room keys on the second night and tried to shake us down a second time for additional fees. The rooms had tattered lamp shades, supports missing under the pull-out mattress in the sofa hide-a-bed (unusable by our grandson), water damage in the bathrooms and plastic bags over the smoke detectors. No security bolts on the doors and no posted room rates as required by state law. The location is between two freeways, two fast food restaurants and by a train line - very noisy! Traffic getting in is bad because people are queuing up to go into the Inn-n-Out next door and night deliveries and the train will wake you up all night. The continental breakfast is a single coffee pot and pre-packaged pastries. We wouldn't use the wifi because of the stunts the front desk tried to pull with our credit card and the non-authorized charges. Best you not book here - stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pele 27

good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a pleasant experience at the hotel and everything was as expected. I would return. My only critique is that I got a bit lost around the hotel, but that has nothing to do with the hotel itself.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fin de semana de desilusión hotelera

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
No era comunista lo presentaban la habitación sucia olor de alfombra vieja baño corriente
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from San diego

Don't even consider this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula CA.

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Whole place needs a remodel. everything is outdated.
Location: location is horrible next to a freeway, construction zone, and a train line. bring earplugs if you want to sleep.
This has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff is not very professional it seems this is a family owned hotel. Lobby is tiny and staff is not at desk you have to ring bell and they come down from somewhere. We reserved a room for 3 people and were going to use the pullout bed. That was broken and unusable they did not have anyone to fix it. So they gave us a rollaway. With 3 people in room only 2 shower towels we provided we had to ask for towels every day. but they kept saying we cannot give extra towels when we were not asking for extra just what we needed. Every day the cleaning lady turns off AC it was 104 during our stay. The AC system took over an hour to cool the room. She could just turn it up to 78 or 80 and that would be fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This was probably one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed at. The bullet proof glass at check in sets the tone for the stay. Don't let the name Laguna Inn fool you, its no where close to Laguna. The room smelled like smoke and beer, the trash can next to our room had not been emptied in days unless there had been someone throwing empty beer bottles and cans in it all day prior to our arrival. There were holes patched in the walls that were not painted or completely fixed (cozy).... The breakfast (if you can call it that) was bad coffee in a dirt coffee pot and pre-packaged honey buns, and the one we picked up had MOLD on it. BARF.. Never again, lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to San Juan Capistrano

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was located close to San Juan Capistrano
Cons: Start with mold removal and paint
Location: The mission is a must see. Great Mexican food at El Adobe.
We were disappointed. The bathroom walls were peeling apart with large areas of visible mold. We received two badly stained towels and one stained wash cloth. The tub hot water not installed properly. Visible filth along all the walls and base boards. The bed was uncomfortable plus three tiny flat pillows. Wish we would have drove home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariposa

Great location, subpar breakfast and a bad bed.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Elevator.
Cons: Better bed and breakfast.
Location: We went to Saddleback Church without using the freeway.
Very convenient for me. I struggled to sleep on a slanted bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel wit an elevator

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Not the nicest place i ever stayed There is a train that goes by during the night that shakes the furniture