Ratings based on 2,913 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Best Deal Walk to Disney

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nice walk to Disney. Very nice staff and common area was nice.
Cons: Room was a bit crowded with furniture.
Location: Disney is the main attraction here, but shuttle offers a full OC access to many great spots.
Once a year my sisters and I go for a weekend away together. We like to have one room, but we don't like to feel over crowded. We all like fashion and make up, so lots of luggage and make up and hair tools abound! Since we are also on a budget I looked for a place that could provide us with a bit of room, three beds and close to Disney. The Disney properties were way out of our price range. This hotel fit the bill. The furniture in the room was a bit crowded, but we had plenty of room for our clothes and all the trappings. Had the weather been better we would have enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The common area of the hotel looked nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Best of all we walked all three days to Downtown Disney and the parks, it's really a nice walk, about 15 minutes. We felt safe and comfortable. One tip, get a room on the inside section, the building we were in backed up to the convention center, it was noisy! Trucks coming and going all night. Luckily we are sound sleepers. The room had a offer maker and fridge which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good location, missing some things though

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Enjoyed the walking distance from Disney, but was upset that their "heated pool" was still freezing when it was 80degrees outside. Couldn't even get in it it was so cold, and a pool day was scheduled for my family. Also there were no microwaves anywhere on the site which made it impossible to heat my 1 year old sons meals up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's about a 20 minute walk to Disneyland or California Adventure. Less than 10 minute walk from downtown disney. Room could use a few upgrades, but still clean and comfortable. Not sound proof walls, but we were so exhausted it didn't affect us much. Hotel staff was great for check in/out, and concierge was helpful for getting us to and from Midieval Times in Buena Park. Located very close to 2 decent restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Used to love it

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Used to be my fav hotel, convenient and comfortable, but beds were SO uncomfortable and loud with a simple roll over. The shower leaked badly all night. The door was difficult to lock. Got a great deal on Expedia, so maybe got the crappy room, because of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel not Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
First the positives. Across the street from Disneyland, although we were there for a funeral. Staff is very friendly and competent. Food was good. Now the negatives. We had a king room. The problem was the bed. It had a major dip on the center, so we were rolling into each other. My husband had to put pillows between us. The next issue is the parking fee $17 per day for self park, except there wasn't any spaces available. We had to park in an alley at the back of the property. They also charge a $7 per day resort charge which we don't understand, it's not a resort, it's a glorified motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

This hotel has gone downhill

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Repeat bookings but never again:( First room moldy, had to go to 4 rooms to find one that wasn't as mildewy smelling, only to have crickets under bed! So loud! Then a spider crawled out of the sheets when I was in the bed. I've stayed probably 6 times in past, never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, but rooms are dated.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for those traveling to Disneyland.
Cons: Rooms were clean but could be updated
Nice hotel, great location, but rooms are a little dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room looked clean but smelled of mold. No parking, took 20 minutes driving in circles looking for a spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Not what I expected. Photos sort of mislead me. ...............::
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasco, Ca

Family friendly hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were very happy with our room. It was nice and clean and very comfortable for our family. The couch in the room made it very homier and relaxing.