Ratings based on 2,881 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free King suite upgrade!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great service, room and perks! Within walking distance to Disneyland. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel. First bad room I've had.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Have stayed and will always stay here when going to Disneyland. The grounds are immaculate. The room was an utter disappointment though. The mattress was sunken on one side, the toilet slow, and the shower drippy. Hope the next person to stay in that room has a more comfortable stay. My first time having a negative experience at the Anabella, especially for paying so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Walking distance to Disney

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It's an OK hotel for a few nights. The suite we stayed in was clean with one negative aspect, the bathroom plumbing was consistently emitting noise. Most restaurants @ 3 blocks awa; walking distance to Disneyland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff at the Tangerine Grill were very nice.
Cons: Everything.
I booked this hotel through Expedia. The resort fee was mentioned but the parking fees were not. Upon check in, they informed me their parking fees have gone up from the previous year 2016 to now $18/day. My friend was meeting me there from out of town in which they told me the guest parking fee is $30/day. So not only do I have to pay to stay there, but the parking fees are 1/3 the cost of staying here, in addition to what it actually costs to book a room for a night. So now I'm paying an extra $50 I wasn't expecting to pay but then they charge you again with a parking tax (on both cars) and a "parking assesment" fee for them to access that they're overcharging you for parking. What a joke. I got out of there paying $65 for parking for one night. Not only that, they hold $100 on your account for any damages to your room, normal for hotels. In this case my hold was for $165 (deposit+parking), in which I didn't get my actual deposit back for about two weeks, a not so subtle reminder I paid way too much for an as standard as it gets "resort". Needless to say I felt very taken advantage of upon check out, they rob out of town customers to stay and park here just because they can. Kudos to your business principles. Never staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler Beware!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The beds are horribly uncomfortable and the carpet is FILTHY. We reserved a "suite" however the day bad was in a closet of a room and the soda bed was at the foot of the queen bed. When we opened the sofa the matress was so bad that the springs were actually visible through the sheets. When we called about the bed the manager acknowledged the poor state and sent a rollaway...which was even worse. The room was so small that the exit was blocked when the sofa bed or the roll away was open. This was a horrible place to stay especially because no one was able to sleep therefore everyone was irritable both days at Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Disneyland vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Convenient, clean property and quiet. Walk to restaurants and all Disney parks and hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location and price. Okay for what we needed.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Best location for walking distance to Disneyland. It is the first hotel to the left out of Disneyland Drive! Hardwood floors not ideal, I prefer carpet. Standing shower. Toothpaste was not included in room. No free breakfast. Fridge included, but no microwave. Our clock did not work, and was just flashing the entire stay, unable to be programmed. Outdoor entrances to your room, which is not ideal for me. None of these were deal breakers, though. Staff was pleasant. Hotel restaurant/bar is great, and it is heated outside and was quite warm and comfortable. Got a great deal with Expedia, so the price was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anahiem, CA

Unexpected

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Appearance was nice. Staff was nice. The pillows.
Cons: The beds!
Location: Disneyland!
When coming to check in the staff was more then welcoming. They accommodated us without early checkin. The room was nice overall, different set up from what I've experienced. The bed wasn't as comfortable as others I've tried. The walls are also feel like they were paper thin, considering my fiancé and I were woken up through the night by the next room tenant snoring very loudly. The extra room also had sheets with a two small areas of ink stains and who knows what else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle river, mn

Nice hotel close to disneyland

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Comfortable beds and the on site restaurant was excellent. Room smelled musty and was damp. Had a hard time righting out the air conditioner. It was either too hot or was too cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was dark and dingy and felt very old. The bath tap dripped and the whole unit felt damp.